We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Isrotel Ramon Inn(Mitspe Ramon)
US$153
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpaca Farm(Mitspe Ramon)
US$218
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Green Backpackers(Mitspe Ramon)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Home(Mitspe Ramon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Succah in the Desert(Mitspe Ramon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chakra-inn Ramon(Mitspe Ramon)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Ramon Hotel(Mitspe Ramon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
42
23
9
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
23
9
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud hutnice hostsramon craterfree wifiaccommodationlodgeecologicalbackpackerslinensisraelnegev
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We both agree that this might just be the nicest hostel we have ever been to. If thus was a long trip and not just a short vacation we would hang out for a week...
cozy homes
terriffic view
super nice hosts
delicious breakfast
moderate prices
we sight in the beautiful hang out room and take a look at the end of the world :-)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lisaeins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

We came a group of friends from work for one night in the big tent and it was brilliant!!!
The sunset, the stars, moon and sunrise - we experienced the desert day cycle at its best!
The food and wine were great and tasty. We also had a very interesting talk with the owner.
Everybody came back home excited, wishing to return soon. Thank you desert people!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank micheco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Eco camp for someone looking for something special and for whom luxury is not the key issue of the vacation. The big common living room has a wonderful atmosphere. Warm hospitality, spectacular view over the Ramon crater. The owners and personnel are very friendlly and always ready to help and give advice. Good starting point for hiking and biking.

Remark: this is not meant to be a hotel, therefore the questionnaire below is not appropriate.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lubomir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about the place is a nice view, but nothing special if you are going to the belvedere and down to the canyon..
Beside the fact that room is basic and shared toilets are surely not comfortable (but this you could guess from photos and other comments) there are some things that we found really unpleasant:
- they gave us two single sheets and was not possible to have a double one when asked (finally we used our sleeping bags)
- at 6 in the morning the tent was in full light
- we asked the girl in the reception for what to do the following day and she replied very superficially without even mentioning that there was a visitor center where you can find maps (they have no map of the canyon, just one of the city)
- we couldn't understand why was eco-sustainable having no comfort nor security (you can't close the door of the room) and then to keep the everywhere lights on for the entire night

For sure the rate wouldn't be so bad if we weren't spending 60 euros for a double tent (breakfast excluded!)!

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

After travelling for several months and staying in every kind of hotel imaginable, we thought staying here would be a change of pace. It definitely was different! If you are expecting a hotel, you will be very disappointed. If you think of it more like "a little nicer than camping," then you will go into it with the right expectations. We had 2 "mud hut" rooms, which were really 2 small rooms that are part of a group of 6 rooms that make up a mud building. The construction is similar to adobe buildings that you see in the US southwest. We found it reasonably well insulated, cooler than outside during the day and warmer than outside at night. There was a room heater, but we didn't end up needing it (on a night that dropped below 10 C). As someone else commented, the rooms don't lock. The same is true for your tent if you are camping, but it is perhaps a surprise when you are staying in a place like this.

The mattresses in our room were ridiculously short -- only about 5 feet long, I think, which is much too short for most adults. There were 3 mattresses for our bedding area, so we asked for an extra fitted sheet, made all of the up, and then slept sideways across the mattresses. That was about the right length of bed. They providing basic bedding, but you have to make your own bed. They don't provide pillow cases (?!) so you may want to bring a jacket or something to cover your pillow. We asked for an extra sheet and use it to wrap around all of our pillow, which worked fine.

The shared bathroom and shower building was similar to what you'd find at a campground, but cleaner.

We didn't use the common cooking room, but it looked pretty small -- maybe what you would have if you were staying in bunkroom or camping shelter during a backpacking trip.

The main common room was very nice. It had a variety of seating areas with nice padded benches, tables, etc. They served tea in the afternoon and tea and coffee in the morning. The views out over the valley were very nice from there (and basically anywhere outside), but they were not as spectacular as at the main viewpoint by the visitors' center.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews