We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Treetops Lodge(Aberdare National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Outspan Hotel(Aberdare National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
175
131
36
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
131
36
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursenature walkheated poolthe cottageshorseback ridingmanicured lawnsthe general managerbeautiful placeserene environmentplay golfbeautiful groundsgame drivesrainy seasonrooms are nicebuffet stylereception areabush buck
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I stayed here for a night with a friend following a disappointing visit in October when we were disturbed by noise late at night. It was clear that the management had taken our earlier concerns seriously and now move potentially noisy groups away from other residents.
This hotel is set in a really lovely location making it a pleasant break for a weekend from Nairobi or when visiting the Aberdares. The setting and scenery around the hotel are very pretty. The pool and leisure facilities are excellent. While the rooms themselves are not luxurious they are more than adequate and the meals and service are satisfactory.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2muchchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We took two interconnected rooms and had good comfort. No TVs is a plus for those looking for a peaceful out of town place. The area provides for Biking, trekking and even golfing, while mingling with wild animals (harmless). The quality and variety of food is excellent and the staff make you feel at home. And the pool is heated.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lawrence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here as guests with visiting family members from overseas - and left as friends. The grounds are beautiful, The spa could do with more ambience but the Aryuvedic treatments expertly managed and provided. Meals were sumptious and we were pleased to see so many vegetarian options - the chapatis were great nad Jonatan the waiter wonderful company

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesHAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We did spend 2 nights at this place,.. though we had chance to do game drives in the aberdares national park, we choose to stay within the hotel, watching wildlife from our hotel terrace, and admiring the unending beautiful scenery of the landscape and great vegetation,..we loved this place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stopped here for lunch on our way to there sister place The Ark. The food was very good and the grounds were very nice. We got there late so we didn't have much time to walk around but it looked nice. They have a bus that takes you to The Ark. There is wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews