We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maili Saba Camp - Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luna ltd(Lake Nakuru National Park)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Nakuru Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mbweha Camp(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
491
359
100
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
359
100
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake nakurubefore dinnertraditional dancenational parkgreat varietyspent two nightsgift shopmasai mararooms are smallcakeevening entertainmentpink flamingosbuffet stylebeautiful groundsstayed here for one nightfood was amazingview of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Loved the rooms and the property...lovely netted beds. Loved the food choices and the lovely grounds. Sarova does it right! Lake Nakuru where the baboons gather to watch the sunset and my favorite bird the pink flamingos. Had a wonderful scrub and massage at Tulia I an outdoor tent!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017


Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge.

We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us.
I note you enjoyed most the rooms, general ambience, good, view of the lake, flamingos.

I like your comment sarova does it right, we believe in the same and thank you For allowing us to share our hospitality experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

It is worth noting that Kenyan game lodges are very different to their South African counterparts. However we enjoyed our quick one night stay very much so. The cottages were clean and airy with little thoughtful things like hot water bottles provided for night time. The food was good, with a good selection, particularly dinner. Pool area very nice however freezing cold!

Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank blasdaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017



Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you for visiting us.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I note you liked our services food, room ambience .however we are sorry you experienced cold while le swimming, I believe due to the weather experienced.

We trust we shall,host you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This game lodge is geared up for tourist in the middle of Lake Nakuru National Park. It is well hidden behind a hill and has large trees around the site. The rooms are laid out in strings along a couple of terraced slopes. Food is excellent and a wide range on offer. I was disappointed by the 'Bongo' drums and zebra skinned dancers that smacked of an American's stereotypical view of Africa. Come on guys, you can do better than this.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mzee-Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017



Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our lodge. We appreciate the feedback given.

Am happy to learn that you enjoyed our services and especially the food which you state was excellent and wide variety.

However I do note your feedback on the cultural dancers and thank you for the concern
And we shall review the same to improve the performances.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a beautiful place situated in the hills in Nakuru National Park, overlooking the lake and the wild bush. We saw all the big animals and birds. The cabins are fine, lovely breakfast and dinner buffet. In the evening, there was acoustic gitarplay around the bondfire.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank worldclassinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017



Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to visit us at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge.

We appreciate your feedback and I note you enjoyed your stay with us. Am glad my team was available for your needs and expectations being met.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is well located within Lake Nakuru and a great place with great ambience. Located on a hill and the rooms are located on the top of the hill overlooking the Lake. We loved the place and the location. The cottages are spacious and well appointed with clean rooms and bath. Another Plus point was great Indian food in the restaurant and it was very authentic Indian food. Like in Masai Mara, the staff were very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make us happy. We really liked the place and would love to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srmanjunath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017



Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for giving us feedback.

We are glad to note your entire stay was memorable and hospitable.
I note the ambience, food, service, staff was what you liked most and am grateful to my staff for ensuring they exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews