We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is the nicest place we stayed on our trip to Kenya. Amazing food always freshly prepared and so many choices! Fantastic pool area, friendliest staff ever, beautiful grounds. The rooms are great. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MicheleJ67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017


Dear Guest,

Greetings and thank you for visiting us. We are grateful for taking time to give us valued feedback.
We note you enjoyed your stay with us, more so the amazing fresh food, pool area, my staff who exceeded your expectations.
Am glad to note that you enjoyed the room ambience and I quote ' they are worth every penny'. My team is ecastic on your feedback and we shall endeavour to continue satisfying all our guests.

We look forward to hosting you again.


Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Loved the rooms and the property...lovely netted beds. Loved the food choices and the lovely grounds. Sarova does it right! Lake Nakuru where the baboons gather to watch the sunset and my favorite bird the pink flamingos. Had a wonderful scrub and massage at Tulia I an outdoor tent!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017


Dear Guest,
Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge.

We are pleased to note that you had a memorable stay with us.
I note you enjoyed most the rooms, general ambience, good, view of the lake, flamingos.

I like your comment sarova does it right, we believe in the same and thank you For allowing us to share our hospitality experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

It is worth noting that Kenyan game lodges are very different to their South African counterparts. However we enjoyed our quick one night stay very much so. The cottages were clean and airy with little thoughtful things like hot water bottles provided for night time. The food was good, with a good selection, particularly dinner. Pool area very nice however freezing cold!

Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank blasdaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017



Dear Guest,
Greetings and thank you for visiting us.
We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I note you liked our services food, room ambience .however we are sorry you experienced cold while le swimming, I believe due to the weather experienced.

We trust we shall,host you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This game lodge is geared up for tourist in the middle of Lake Nakuru National Park. It is well hidden behind a hill and has large trees around the site. The rooms are laid out in strings along a couple of terraced slopes. Food is excellent and a wide range on offer. I was disappointed by the 'Bongo' drums and zebra skinned dancers that smacked of an American's stereotypical view of Africa. Come on guys, you can do better than this.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mzee-Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017



Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our lodge. We appreciate the feedback given.

Am happy to learn that you enjoyed our services and especially the food which you state was excellent and wide variety.

However I do note your feedback on the cultural dancers and thank you for the concern
And we shall review the same to improve the performances.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a beautiful place situated in the hills in Nakuru National Park, overlooking the lake and the wild bush. We saw all the big animals and birds. The cabins are fine, lovely breakfast and dinner buffet. In the evening, there was acoustic gitarplay around the bondfire.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank worldclassinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017



Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to visit us at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge.

We appreciate your feedback and I note you enjoyed your stay with us. Am glad my team was available for your needs and expectations being met.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Nakuru National Park
8.1 km away
Sarova Woodlands
Sarova Woodlands
#1 of 19 in Nakuru
45 reviews
9.2 km away
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru
#2 of 3 in Lake Nakuru National Park
82 reviews
22 km away
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
Jacaranda Lake Elementaita Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lake Elementaita
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Legacy Hotel & Suites
Legacy Hotel & Suites
#10 of 19 in Nakuru
6 reviews
8.5 km away
Lake Nakuru Lodge
Lake Nakuru Lodge
#3 of 7 in Lake Nakuru National Park
746 reviews
6.5 km away
Flamingo Hill Tented Camp
Flamingo Hill Tented Camp
#2 of 7 in Lake Nakuru National Park
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge

Address: Lake Nakuru National Park | City Square, Lake Nakuru National Park 72493 - 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Lake Nakuru National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Nakuru National Park
Price Range: $271 - $852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Rift Valley, the Lake Nakuru national park is home to one of the most amazing ornithological spectacles in the world - the flight of the flamingos! Aside from the flamingos, the park has over 450 species of birds - a heaven for any avid bird watchers. The park is also a sanctuary to the highly-endangered black Rhino and abounds with other game such as buffalos, lions and the elusive leopard. Just two hour's drive from Nairobi; Sarova Lion Hill is one of only two lodges situated within the premises of the park. Each of the 67 recently refurbished chalets are equipped with modern conveniences and have an astounding view of the pink rimmed lake and the silhouetted hills beyond. Guests can enjoy country-style dining at the flamingo restaurant or if you like, the chef can set up something special under one of the beautiful acacia trees where one can enjoy lunch with an unobstructed view of the lake. The rift valley bar is just the right spot for that magical sundowner. Cultural dancers delight visitors with their enchanting dancing every night. An inviting swimming pool & sauna facilities are available. Guests can also enjoy outdoor massage treatments with the calming sounds of chirping birds. Outside catering facilities complement the "meals served in the bush", provided as premium add-ons, including cocktails at Baboon Cliff. The Lodge also offers conferencing facilities. The Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge is one of the most sought after Rift Valley Lodges in Kenya, best known for offering finest quality services. A fabulous outdoor swimming pool to a business conference room, the hotel has almost everything that's required to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Lion Hill Game Hotel Lake Nakuru National Park
Sarova Lion Hill Hotel
Hotel Sarova Lion Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing