We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Lake Nakuru Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$488
US$345
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Waterbuck Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Hill Tented Camp(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mbweha Camp(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maili Saba Camp - Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Peniel Guest House(Lake Nakuru National Park)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakuru Golden Palace Resort(Lake Nakuru National Park)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luna ltd(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
484
355
100
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
355
100
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake nakurubefore dinnernational parktraditional dancegreat varietyview of the lakespent two nightsgift shopcakemasai mararooms are smallevening entertainmentpink flamingosbuffet stylebeautiful groundsstayed here for one nightfood was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I stayed here for a night with a few friends and it was simply amazing! The staff were amazing right from the reception all the way to the restaurant. The manager at the restaurant is very organized as she knows how to arrange the seating arrangement for her visitors.
The food is out of this world, it is buffet and there's a lot of varieties for both vegetarian and non-vegetarian. Rooms are well maintained and secure.
The next day we left for a game drive very early in the morning at 5.45 a.m., the security guard was alert and opened the gates for us.
We managed to see lions, rhinos, hyenas, and a lot of beautiful birds.
It is a low-budget lodge and would definitely recommend everyone to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Divya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting us.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your entire stay.

I do take note of the staff who ensured your dinning comfort was well taken care of and will definitely recognize her.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on food, rooms and general ambience noting how you felt secure with us.

We are grateful and look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We spent two nights here and found the lodge to be very well run with excellent staff and comfortable rooms. The buffets were very good with many options. Really enjoyed the feeding of the birds, got some great pictures.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabgkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us & giving us your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was memorable and that you enjoyed most the comfort of the rooms, staff professionalism and buffet variety.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my brother and had an amazing time, we had been on a game drive during the day and game back to a wonderful room, dinner, friendly kind staff and an amazing pool area. We had a great time and I would highly recommend to anyone, it’s customer service is second to none.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Coronation11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge.

Thank you for taking time to give us your valued feedback.

Am pleased to note that your experience with us was memorable and hospitality extended to you both by my staff was superb. Am happy to know the dining experience, pool ambience and the game drive was exceptional.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We only stayed 1 night at this beautiful lodge and I would have loved a longer stay. Staff was amazing! Especially the restaurant hostess. Food was the best of any lodges on our safari. Rooms were well kept and hot water bottles were put in our bed with the turn down service. The grounds are lovely and overlook the lake.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEHankins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your entire stay.

We are happy to learn that your stay was memorable, staff and food amazing, rooms well kept and general ambience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely welcome at reception. Beautiful grounds. Amazing staff at bar at restaurant. Food was amazing, great selection at breakfast lunch and dinner. Opportunity to see lots of wildlife- flamingos were a bit of a let down for us. Clean room, spacious shower. Private feel to the cabins. Definitely recommend

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sarova Lionhill Game Lodge.

We are delighted to note that our services exceeded your expectations with amazing wide selection of food served, professionalism from staff, great grounds, lots of flora and fauna amongst others.

I shall definitely share the accolades with my staff.

Look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews