We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$109
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLongUS$180
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
714
427
107
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
714
427
107
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake nakuru before dinner game lodge traditional dance national park cake every evening masai mara food was amazing spent two nights beautiful grounds wide variety restaurant staff buffet style white rhino one night stay main gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Wonderful service, amazing ambience and just an awesome experience sitting each evening by the bonfire star gazing!! The rooms are well kept, lush lawns and breathtaking views of Lake Nakuru and the park!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 786newtona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne kiragu, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your great review with us .

My team and i are elated to know that our services exceeded your expectations! I will make sure the associates on our team

receive your motivating feedback and continue to give refreshing African Hospitality to all our guests.

Pass our warm regards to all and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Jayne Kiragu
Lodge Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

The rooms are a tad small and outdated but the amazing service, delicious food and weekend entertainment make it all worth it. They have expansive grounds with beautifully manicured lawns. The views from the hotel are absolutely breathtaking.

Date of stay: May 2020
Thank JackieChemweno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne kiragu, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Ms. jackie N,

Thank you for staying at the sarova Lion hill and for also sharing your review with us.

We shall share your feedback on the size of our rooms with our directors for review .
The awesome feedback on our service standards, delicious food and weekend entertainment is highly appreciated and will be shared with our team members.

Glad to note our lawns and views made you comfortable and feel homely.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Jayne Kiragu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

On a return trip to Lion Hill, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised when the staff members could remember us from our last visit a year before. As usual, the Lodge is as welcoming and as homely as always.
Special mention to the kitchen staff, who ensured my special diet was as tasteful as it was delightful. A big shout out to Tobias, Robert under the able guidance of Damaris. You guys are awesome...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 356bettyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne kiragu, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear 365bettyn,

Thank you so much for your review!

We are extremely delighted to have had the opportunity to host you once again and very hay to note that my team exceeded your expectations.

A special mention goes to the kitchen team who made tasty food and gave you personalized attention. We will ensure HR team recognizes the mentioned team members namely Robert , Damaris and Tobias for their good performance.

We look forward to your future return and to hosting you again.

Kind regards

Jayne Kiragu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Our stay at Sarova lion hill game lodge was nothing but exceptional. Right from the reception, the rooms, dining and general environment everything was up to par. Edward at the reception was so friendly and inquired if we needed anything more. Chef Tobias and chef Robert knew my whole family by name by the second day, not forgetting the sumptuous meals all the chefs prepared for us. House keeping were also very considerate and provided us with towel wrapped hot water bottles to keep us warm during some chilly nights. We will definitely be coming back for another stay. Keep up the good job.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wamuyu501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne kiragu, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Wamuyu501,

Thank you for choosing Sarova Lionhill as your preferred place to be.

We have taken note of the special mention of Edward at the reception and chef Tobias and Robert from our kitchen will ensure we recognize them for being friendly and providing sumptuous meals to our guests.

We will recommend that housekeeping keep up the great practise of delighting our guests and ensuring they are warm on chilly nights.

it was a great pleasure hosting you here and look forward to your future return.

Kind regards

Jayne Kiragu
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We loved our stay so much we wished we could stay longer so definitely we will be going back. The staff are so warm, accommodating and flexible to your needs. Edwin at the reception ensured we got a room to our liking. Chef Robert and Simon were great with our meal requests especially for our baby who is a picky feeder. We highly recommend for families visiting Nakuru looking for adventure and relaxation. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rebeccakA8448BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas Maina, General Manager at Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear rebecca,

Greetings from Sarova Lionhill,

We appreciate that you took time to share feedback from your recent experience with us.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you and your family. Refreshing African Hospitality is our greatest source of inspiration and we are delighted by your affirmation that we delivered on this goal during your stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendation and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit.

Yours Sincerely,

Nicholas Maina.
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews