We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mbweha Camp(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarova Lion Hill Game Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lake Nakuru Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luna ltd(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maili Saba Camp - Nakuru(Lake Nakuru National Park)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge(Lake Nakuru National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
12
29
22
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
29
22
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic healthnice hotellake nakuruworkshopproximity
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I happened to have attended the Launch of the Public Health Act held in this hotel. They have good conference facility where we were served ten o clock tea and lunch. Only problem was we were not offered writing material.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I regretted to say, but important for other customer, last week-end through Yuma travel, I booked the waterbuck hotel in Nakuru, at arrival I found in the price and conditions different from that was confirm to me 500 kes more and without invoice and breakfast , I do avoid other things that have make my stay in hotel waterbuck fair, but for sure in future I will avoid to go there once again .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vdicorato2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The hotel is located at the center of Nakuru town, only 10 - 15 minutes drive from the national part. The facility is not new but stays clean and functional. The service was quite okay and the meal was decent. They have a pool and we had one of our lunches by the pool. Over all worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercury Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed here for one night after visiting Nakuru National Park. The staff were friendly, the food was okey, the room was clean but definitely in need of some upgrades. They had decorated the room very nicely with A LOT of flower (we were on our honeymoon). We managed to forget our passports here after leaving for Masai Mara and the staff did everything in their power to get in touch with us (phone, sms, facebook, whatsapp and through our safari company!) - very professionally handled and they sent our passports securely to Nairobi and we got them in Masai Mara the next day!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The entrance hall is quite grand, the rooms are adequate, but slightly tatty. Otherwise this is a great hotel. Free wifi is available. It was a little noisy due to the road outside. Large buffet breakfast and helpful staff.
Stayed with friends for one night in July.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews