We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
zeti marlyda mansor
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia

Short Gateaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2019
Good hotel services with friendly staff, great facilities and awesome breakfast buffet. We really love the pool inside the room, it was privacy. Just us. We did small birthday party here. It was great and memorable time. Will come again, definitely.
Date of stay: September 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review
Responded 26 Feb 2019
Dear zmarlyda,

Thank you for making Grand Lexis Port Dickson your hotel of choice.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Warm regards,
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$82
  • Agoda.com
    S$59
  • StayForLong
    S$83
6.4 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    S$122
  • Agoda.com
    S$65
  • Booking.com
    S$92
3.2 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$51
  • Agoda.com
    S$30
  • Expedia.com
    S$47
0.2 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
Swimming Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$48
  • Hotels.com
    S$43
  • Expedia.com
    S$48
4.5 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$39
  • Expedia.com
    S$41
  • StayForLong
    S$63
3.3 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
S$98
S$89
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    S$98
  • Official Hotel
    S$92
0.1 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$61
  • KLOOK
    S$49
  • Expedia.com
    S$62
9.9 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Hotel
    S$78
  • Agoda.com
    S$67
  • Booking.com
    S$87
15.1 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free Wifi
Free parking
Business Suite 
🎗King bed+ Super single bed
🎗Living room
🎗Balcony 
🎗Waterfront view 
🎗Private bathroom
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$57
  • Expedia.com
    S$30
  • StayForLong
3.3 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Restaurant
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$52
  • Agoda.com
    S$32
  • Expedia.com
    S$43
9.6 km from Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Port Dickson
Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
555
651
286
94
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
651
286
94
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool grand lexis japanese restaurant two king size beds garden villa buggy drivers buffet breakfast duty manager coffee house facing the sea microwave privacy roselle pd pantry malaysia varieties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2019

Good for small family, spacious room with own swimming pool inside room. 2 king size bed in room. like the environment there. one thing is the hotel is a bit far from town, food inside hotel not much choices. but overall is good hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank MervynY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear MervynY8,

Thank you for staying at Grand Lexis Port Dickson and for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind compliments and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay throughout. Please know that your feedback on the limited food choices is important to us in our continuous efforts to improve. Your observations have been shared with our Department Heads for further enhancement.
MervynY8, we hope you will continue to support us in future and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the premium lower ground villa. It was just simply awesome. The room is huge with comfortable 2 king size beds, a kitchenette, a walk-in wardrobe toilet facilities. The room and pool were spick and span. It was exactly as advertised. The selections of breakfast was also very good with fresh pastries baked on the spot, eggs station, pancake station and even indian tosei station. We enjoyed our one night stay and hope to repeat our stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sharifahb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear sharifahb2015,

Thank you for leaving us with a great review. We are delighted to learn about your wonderful experience and we are grateful for your patronage. We are extremely pleased that you had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable time at Grand Lexis Port Dickson. Thank you again for your positive comments on our breakfast spread at Roselle.
All of us here look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Great place to stay for family. Very huge and spacious room with modern decoration and furnishing. Love the buffet breakfast. The restaurant serves varieties of food, local and continental cuisine. Awesome private swimming pool! Strongly recommended for Muslim family. WIsh to come again 2019

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank zattyzakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear zattyzakaria,

Thank you for making the choice to stay at Grand Lexis and for recommending us to other travelers. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you will continue to support us and will return in future.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Unlike most of my travel, this is was for a business trip so price is not an issue on any point I will cite below.

We originally booked a room in Lexis Hotel but upon arriving we were informed that we were upgraded to a room at "Grand Lexis." The name suggests that this hotel should be better (it is). Our room was upgraded to a pool villa, a huge room with two huge bed, a living room, kitchen, and a private pool. The room looks old but very clean and cozy.

The restaurant below serves buffet breakfast with good options, but i stayed for 3weeks so I literally ran out of combinations of food to eat for breakfast. We also dine there for dinner a lot of times; the servings were very generous and taste good too.

They also have a fitness center with few cardio equipment and all-in-one machine but no dumbbell or barbell to do free weighted exercise.

I did not try their common pool but it looks nice. I only used the private pool once.

Amenities are ok, with 2 bottled water, some cookies, tea, coffee and creamer. They also have a laundry service, which I cannot possibly afford if this is a personal vacation.

Staff are nice; their manager Stephen even talked to us personally to check how our stay is going. We met three Filipinos working their so it was really nice experience.

The location, uhm, quite near the beach but not much to see on the neighborhood.

Overall, great stay for a business trip.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Redjhay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Redjhay A,

Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn about your wonderful experience and we are grateful for your patronage. Kindly be assured that your remarks on the gym equipment have been duly noted for future improvements.
Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in Grand Lexis soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed in one of the garden villas with a pool. The room was spacious with 2 big beds. The hot shower and telephone in the room didn't work. The pool is not suitable for children as the depth is more than 1 meter. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet line was fantastic.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ZurainieZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear ZurainieZ2,

Thank you for staying at Grand Lexis Port Dickson and for taking the time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. While we appreciate your compliments, we are disheartened to learn that we missed the mark in other areas. Your observations regarding the service shortfalls have been well-noted and look into immediately.
We look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to Grand Lexis with better service delivery in future.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews