We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
541
641
276
85
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
641
276
85
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool grand lexis grand pool villa deluxe suite buggy service sea view glass panel water villa spacious room short getaway plus point main pool family trip coffee house nasi lemak microwave king
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

An indoor swimming pool, a variety of outdoor activities, friendly staff but there is still room for improvement in terms of facilities maintenance since this is its 10th year. Of course there are hiccups here and there but they are quite swift in addressing the issues. Unless they improve on the maintenance, I don’t foresee visiting again in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tab66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Tab66,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Port Dickson. It is disheartening to learn that we had somehow missed the mark in providing a wholesome guest experience, and we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the frustration this has caused. Your observations have been well-noted and we will immediately look into addressing the issues.
We truly appreciate your time in sharing this review and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to recover your impression of the hotel during a future visit.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019 via mobile

I’ve been to this place a lot of times. I would safely say my family love to come here and for the past few years, we’ve come here at least 3 times a year.
The kids love the private pool. The staff are friendly and always has a smile on their faces. The rooms are spacious.
We’ve tried different suites, some bigger than others, whilst some have a mini outdoor area for you to sit and relax by the pool side. But all the suites only have 1 room, 2 king size beds side by side, a small kitchen area; with a microwave and 1 wash area separated to shower and toilet.
You can also sit and relax outside at night when it’s cooling, watch and have a pleasant conversation with other guests who are fishing outside their suite.
It’s a great place, the areas surrounding it are great if you have your own transport. Will always look forward to my next trip here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Imiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear Imiaz,

Thank you for your continued support and patronage, and for sharing your feedback with us.

We are extremely pleased to know that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. Your positive review is very much appreciated and has most certainly inspired the team to continue on delivering memorable experiences.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our beautiful hotel.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Grand Lexis Port Dickson is quite unique coz it’s hotel rooms have their own private swimming pool. Hence privacy for the family to enjoy their vacation. The facilities in the room is okay - same like any other 4-5 star hotels in the country. The rooms are quite secluded from the main building so we need to walk abit to get to the dinning hall for breakfast. It is made worse if it was raining

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank crv588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Dear crv588,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for making us your preferred hotel. Offering our guests an experience that is remarkable is what we strive for and we are honored to hear that we have successfully delivered this during your visit.
Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay at Grand Lexis Port Dickson.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019

good venue for a short trip maybe 2d1N, room rate a little on the high side. amenities good for family and kids. Not much water activities even if its near the seaside.
Room and private pool are well decorated.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenel3252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear irenel3252,

Thank you for making Grand Lexis Port Dickson your hotel of choice. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

We checked in and was surprised to be upgraded to an upper floor chalet with a swimming pool with an ocean view. Wanted the below room so that we have a sea view from the floor - for the kids actually. Nothing to complaint about that but beds were too soft. Pool was a little dirty. Other stuffs in the room are cool enough. A/c is adjustable to our needs and also there's a fan. Buggy's are available when checking in because rooms are at a distance (not all) and don't expect the same when checking out on weekend because waiting time is around 30mins. Kids pool are too shallow and need a lot of safety upgrades.

Morning buffet was quite an experience. A good variety of food but not enough place to seat and less staff to clear the tables. Heard some customers complaining that they could not get a place to seat with their family. Something the management needs to anticipate and manage on weekends. There are nearby restaurants (Chinese & Malay) which is quite reasonable with their pricing. Need to drive though.
If you need to go the beach then you may need to walk around 5 to 10 mins to the neighboring hotel (under same management).

Room tip: Pay more for a better sunset view (Villas) and the room will be further from reception.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RavinG_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear RavinG_25,

Thank you for your review and glad to know that you have liked Grand Lexis Port Dickson on the overall. We are sincerely sorry for the unpleasant experience which we do note for quick rectification. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and hope we have the opportunity to provide better service in future for you.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews