We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,609 results
Traveller rating
541
641
276
85
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
641
276
85
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool grand lexis grand pool villa deluxe suite buggy service sea view glass panel water villa spacious room short getaway plus point main pool family trip coffee house nasi lemak microwave king
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 1,609 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

I went there recently with my family and we love the place. Nice ambiance and great place. I also want to commend Mr.
Jaeger and Mr.Chris for assisting us all through out. They always attend to out needs and been so nice to us. They always attend us with a smile and we felt the warm accommodation because of them. Thank you guys and we will surely comeback.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OAnneoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear OAnneoO,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Lexis Port Dickson. We were delighted to receive your review and learn of the excellent experience you had during your visit. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent guest service and it makes our day to learn that our efforts left a positive impression on you and as well as your family members.
Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in Grand Lexis Port Dickson.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

I went to Avani last December and it was disappointing. The main reason I came here was to make it up to my family of our experience b there. Leaving feedback to Avani was no use as the GM responding with scripted response without making any changes or solution to the problem. I'm not sure when this Bosses will realized how much people spend to stay in their property and not getting the expected value out of it. So here we go our experience in Lexis:

So we checked in late March, I was welcomed by this wonderful person miss Punita and she's one of the security team, amazing beginning. Front desk we were greeted by miss Anisah and it was informative and smooth. Lobby looks wonderful and with front desk team behind the counter it looks elegant and high class. Way above compared to Avani. Keep it up!

A few points that needs to be looked into, during holidays we appreciate tranquility and beauty of the property, the buggy drivers should consider not playing their own music while sending us to our rooms (night shifts) Timing of waiting for buggy also needs to look into, fortunately for us the longest wait was 30min as quoted. Avani scores most on this as their buggy service was very personalized and friendly.

Breakfast was a letdown considering the standard of what the hotel advertise themselves. The service only exist for clearing only, no human touch. Most of the buffet P was not even 3 star, the jams was the lowest of quality, egg station was like only 1. The Chinese selection and nasi lemak was really good though, and the Camembert cheese was also good. Overall was 5/10 while Avani was at 6/10 (they have better coffee tea selection, and their managers and team made an effort though after we complaint the day before of how rude their staff was)

As for room, I wish that Lexis applies Avani room design as it gives more privacy even for families, other
than Lexis was head and shoulders above.

Overall, the main reason that I prefer Lexis was because of the human touch and the beauty of their property, breakfast needs massive change to be in 5 star league a more smiling buggy team would change the whole experience. Overall Lexis did took a place in my heart and hopefully, hopefully there's some changes in breakfast experience and buggy service. It would have 5star rating otherwise.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

Good - I stayed in the Grand villa. The outside view from the room was nice. It was very beautiful & big room. Love it.. The pool was spacious with dining area.

Bad - The breakfast was so so. The restaurant was quite big but with confined & stuffy passage due to the seating arrangements were closed to each other.

Overall - It's still a nice place to chill for a short getaway.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jidris2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear jidris2019,

Thank you for staying at Grand Lexis Port Dickson and for taking time to share your review with us on TripAdvisor. While we are grateful and appreciative of your compliments, we have also taken note on your feedback at Roselle. Rest assured we will address these matters with the team and change the practices that need improving.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a more seamless experience the next time.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2019

No complaints or issues about the room and facilities. Major downside is all the staff at the front desk. They all look very demotivated and very arrogant. Wrong information was provided when wen asked questions. We think, since they have high rate of occupancy they are taking quest for granted now. We have been going there for years and we can sense the downward spiral of the front desk staff. If nothing is done they will eventually start getting more complaints. Disappointed with the trip this time around.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wasiqvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear wasiqvk,

Thank you for leaving us with a review. We would like to apologize for the shortfall of services that you have experienced and will be sure to share your remarks with the team for future improvements. Your observations regarding our Front Desk associates and the service shortfalls have been well-noted and we will immediately look into addressing this issues.
We truly appreciate your time in sharing this review and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to recover your impression of the hotel during a future visit.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We utilised the Matta Fair Voucher for Garden Villa, mistakingly thought that it’s for the Water Villa. Smaller bed configuration compared to Lexis Hibiscus but the pool is inside the room and more private as you can’t see any neighbours. Breakfast time was packed with people since it’s the starting of school holidays. There’s microwave as well so any heating of food can be done. A lot of outdoor activities but didn’t try all as most time is spent inside the room, swimming. Parking is quite a struggle.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IraSulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveO4, Manager at GRAND LEXIS PORT DICKSON, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2019

Dear IraSulaiman,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. We appreciate your kind compliments and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews