We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$91
View deal
FindHotel
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
110
244
181
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
244
181
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium water chalet spacious room nice view buffet breakfast public beach lexis buggy sea pd adults malaysia kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

When I was here last time,the services provided by Lexis Staff was really good but during my recent vacation it turned out upside down!Coffee House team,please teach your staff to take order politely,show some good facial expression by greeting/smiling.A Chinese staff came and took order without showing some respect to the guest.Overall it was a disappointing vacation for me and this would be my last trip to Lexis Port Dickson.Time to switch towards another amazing hotel in Port Dickson!

Room tip: Room condition could be ranked average
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zailuvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Dear zailuvy,

Thank you for choosing Lexis Port Dickson on your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation.

We have taken this opportunity to share your feedback with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service for our guests.

Lastly, we understand that the above experience has marred your impression of the hotel but we sincerely hoped that you would give us another opportunity to make amends and let us welcome you back.

Once again, thank you for all your constructive feedback and look forward to your return soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

First of all..im glad was upgraded from tower seaview to premium water chalet during check in..it was nice gesture from lexis
So basically room quite huge,bathtub, a bit dated and slightly dusty.
Few activities in the hotel going on, so kids may have fun.
Swimming pool are basic and a bit small compare to number of rooms.
Buggy service was good although full house.
Staff was very good, smile face,prominent and helpful.
Most disappointing part was the breakfast..for some reason i think it's below the par for the 4 star hotel.They really need to improve the quality and variety.
Beach is ok..you can have fun..just beside the resort
Overall not bad but certainly there are way to improve

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jacksU1396EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Dear jacksU1396EP,

Thank you for making Lexis Port Dickson your hotel of choice.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed the visit in our hotel.
As for the breakfast, we will definitely relay the issues to the department concerned for further improvement and rest assured remedial actions will be taken to address the shortcoming. At Lexis, we believe it is through feedback such as these that we are able to improve ourselves and deliver better guest experience.
Should your travel brings you back to Port Dickson, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I checked in last holiday. The place quite crowded. Many people are checking in that time. One of the room service guy named Jholer i think he is a filipino. He gave a great and 5 star service. He really gave us a good service. I really enjoy our stay even though many people that time. Surely we will come back again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0annechua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Dear j0annechua,

Thank you for making Lexis Port Dickson your hotel of choice.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Checked in on the 9 Sept 2017 for 1 night with my family. We arrived around 1pm and was just trying our luck to see if we could check in early. To our surprised, the room was ready ! On top of it, they FREE UPGRADE us to a Premium Water Chalet (I booked Tower Room) and given us a room with nice view. Upon entering, found there were no floor mat in the bathroom area and no baby cot which I requested during booking. Called the reception and within 30 minutes, 2 friendly staffs brought the mat and baby cot. Superb services, staffs were friendly ~ front desk, bell boy, buggy driver and housekeeping and every time we walked past a staff, they will smile and greet you. Highly recommended.

Room was clean and with 2 double beds, we can sleep comfortably. Kids were excited seeing the glass panel on the floor. They enjoyed dipping in the bathtub too! Swimming pool were clean too. Not too crowded and my kids really enjoyed their holiday, Time well spent with my family at Lexis PD. Thank you for the excellent services !

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tan78ng79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Dear tan78ng79,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to know that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. Your positive review is very much appreciated and has most inspired the team to continue on delivering memorable experiences.
Thank you again and we do look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I am upset by the way reservation was handed by the reservation department.
29 Aug request for switch from Premier Tower to Premier Water Chalet but till 5th Sep still no confirmation or response from either party; Booking.com or Lexis Port Dickson.
Requested for cancellation on 5th Sep and request for waive of cancellation fee (since trip is on 25 Dec 1 night only), till todate 8th Sep no reply on this confirmation. Booking.com replied receipt of cancellation request by still need to wait for hotel to confirm waive of fee...
Believe such issues are dealt with daily and not a very difficult or tough decision by the hotel however the time taken is seriously too long....
I do need a reply soon so that we could settle this case and move on.
Booking.com and Lexis Port Dickson, kindly revert confirmation ASAP.
Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geraldine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews