We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
110
244
183
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
244
183
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water chalet big bathtub buggy service nice view buffet breakfast public beach lexis sea kid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

very nice view from room. enjoy staying here with family. kids also happy. food quite ok, hopefully management can think of more variety of food to be served. hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank aznor7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear aznor7877,

Thank you for your kind review and support. We are indeed happy that you had a wonderful stay and certainly will do our best to ensure your future visit even better.
We have noted your comments on the food variety and strive to continuously improve ourselves.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
The Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was a nice place for family retreat / getaway. Beach just next to hotel although it's sharing with other hotels. They served coffee tea while waiting for room check in. Spacious room at tower. There are swimming pool at Lexis and next to it, there's also separate pool at grand lexis.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Laura L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your overall experience.

We look forward to seeing you again and as always, continue to be at your service.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We took 2 rooms at the Hotel tower on the 5th floor and 11th floor plus 3 water chalets. Will not comment on the rooms as they were privately owned.
BUT,
The Hotel was something else. We were a group of 16 adults and 5 young children so you can imagine the amount of luggage we had. Upon arrival we asked if we could use their luggage trolley to transport our luggages to our respective rooms and the answer we got " We are sorry but we cannot lend you the trolley as you are not the Hotel guest"??? If you cannot lend your equipments to "private guest" then firstly why sell the units to private owners and secondly if you are really more concerned in making more money rather than providing service to clients then have a separate entrance for "private guest". We wouldnt have minded paying for the usage of their precious trolleys but they didnt have the decency to offer that to us!!!
Then comes the swimming pool. After struggling with our baggage and checking into our respective rooms, those with children decided to use the pool facilities as we had checked in relatively early and our next program was only at night for dinner. We asked for towels at the pool and as usual we got the same silly answer "only for Hotel guest." How pathetic!!! Again, charge a fee for "private guest" instead of turning them down!
The next day, we went down to the Coffee House for breakfast. Some of us who are not big eaters did not want to have the breakfast buffet and only wanted to have a la carte and the response given, " A la carte is only after 11am" Are you kidding me? Do you actually expect your clients to wait till 11am before being able to have breakfast? So we were forced to have the breakfast buffet and those who didnt want to have the breakfast buffet had to drive out to look for alternatives. If the Hotel wants to fill up their rooms, they must be prepared to accomodate the crowd and have sufficient personnel to cater for both the buffet set up as well as a la carte orders not obliging clients to consume the breakfast buffet. Even after obliging us to take the breakfast buffet, food was not replenished fast enough. We had to wait for a good 15 minutes before the Chicken dish was replenished. Yes the restaurant was full but that is not an excuse to make clients wait. There were bus loads of guests but if you are anticipating big groups, have a separate dining area for them instead of trying to accomodate all of them together in one dining area! Its a matter of getting the kitchen organised better.
So then we headed to the pool again. As usual we were not "qualified" to get pool towels so we brought our own. After a couple of hours the kids were hungry and we asked if we could order lunch, the reply given was "Sure as long as you do not spill food on the floor" Why? Did we look like uncivilised people who would eat and throw food all over the place? I was really beginning to loose it but I still kept my cool and proceeded to order. We ordered something simple, 4 plates of fried rice just for the children, which came nearly 45 minutes later. The food tasted good and was value for money but to our horror it was served in styrofoam containers. When asked why we were told that poolside guest were served in that manner. Why is that so? We paid as what was stated in the menu but why were we served differently? They could have served us on decent plastic plates if they were afraid that the plates might break and pose a danger to clients around the pool
The pool water was murky, a sign of not being properly or regularly cleaned. Some of us developed skin problems after swimming in the pool.
I understand that the Hotel needs to make money but making money at the expense of guest comfort is totally bad for business. Dont they realize that 1 unhappy customer = to 10 customers that they will not have? I travel a bit locally and abroad and I must say that I have never come across a situation like this in my previous travels. Being a hotelier myself, I find this to be totally unacceptable and for a chain like LEXIS, this is bad for business. One thing I know for sure I am never going back to this hotel and would never recommend it to my friends. I believe that there are other Hotel's that treat their clients, whether Hotel guest or "private guest" better than how we were treated.
Come on guys....this is not how clients should be treated!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Plus points of this hotel :

Big and spacious room with two huge comfortable beds and a balcony with 2 relax chairs overlooking the Straits of Malacca.

The elevators serving the floors are very fast.

Breakfast at the Lobby Cafe was ok with enough spread of local dishes and simple pastries. The waitresses and waiters were attentive and polite.

It is also near to the beach.

Things that needed improvement and can be better:

Squeaky wooden flooring.

Noise from other guests talking along the corridor and noise from groups gathering at the ground floor can be heard clearly in the room.

Very sharp and narrow corner the storey car park. A challenge driving up the upper levels and driving out of the car park.

Overall, it was a nice comfortable 2 days stay for me. Very relaxing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear RichardTanChaiBoon,

Thank you so much for choosing Lexis Port Dickson during your recent visit to Port Dickson and taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We hope your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

We take all feedback and comments very seriously and strive to improve as we are committed to quality and ensure that it meet or exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and hope we have the opportunity to provide better service in future for you.

Warm regards,
The Manaegment


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed at water chalet facing sea, beautiful scenery at night and morning. Room was clean and pleasant. There was one small problem, wait time for buggy pickup as it took so long for the buggy to pick us up. So we had to walk to lobby.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank gowri2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews