We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
presQ7
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Gathering

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2020via mobile
I'm staying at room 811 for 3 nights with my family. The room was nice the only thing is a bit scared when we wanted to enter the room coz a lot of bee's flying infornt of my room. The food need some improvement specially buffet breakfast.
Amin (trainee) was good and helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
Pool
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$215
  • Booking.com
Beachfront
Pool
The Beachfront Chalet at the Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Secondary Pool at the Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$196
  • Booking.com
Pool
Beachfront
Unspoilt
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$85
  • Trip.com
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$170
  • Trip.com
Restaurant
Room service
The Juara Mutiara Resort
S$48
S$44
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pulau Tioman
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
7
18
25
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
18
25
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room kampung boat dive cove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2019

1. Food could vary a bit more. I know the menu at this point:
bfast: fried rice, egg, sausage, noodles, mix porridge, cream soup. Definitely, the fried rice will appear.
lunch: the hot dessert, ice cendol, soup
dinner: Mutton, beef, chicken, one of them will be on bbq as well

2. The wifi is *terrible*. Terrible, I say, *terrible*. You can *barely* get signal and barely get wifi.

3. I FOUND A DAMN TICK IN MY ROOM!!

4. YOU DID NOT CLEAN MY ROOM FOR 4 DAMNED DAYS. FOUR. DAMNED. DAYS.

5. The waiters and the staffs, though, are nice, bless them. Shout out for Bagas. He's really nice.

Room tip: Not the AD rooms. Believe me. I was in AD 30. I couldn't sleep because of the damn tick. The sand on my bed. Damn.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cathm3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Well ended up in the resort of last minute choice. But didn't regret it. Big individual challet rooms. Decent and budget resort. Didnt have a sea view but very near to sea, few meters walk way. Take ferry to kampong paya jetty.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 22palanib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Tioman Paya Resort definitely offered quite and calm stay in Tioman as compared to Tekek, Genting, ABC and others. Very close to the beach and close to any dive site in Tioman. Clean room and toilet with enough space to hang out outside the chalet.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank RahimyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

1. Seafood restaurant ties up the live crabs in aaquarium. That is torture.
2. Tourist that collects corals. I suspect it is live and broken
3. Rocky beachfront. Not ideal for swimming
4. Bland buffet food, do not take all inclusive

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marran1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

There is no reception, only an abandoned restaurant that had one staff waited for us (Its raining and you just gone through the worst ferry ride ever because of the storm and imagine gloomy and dark restaurant that no one use for years) and hesitantly asked if we have booking with them. We said yes and he immediately signalled to us to follow him. He went to get key from this village lady while I can hear her grumpily said to him that she thought he already take the key yesterday. He then proceed to bring us to our room and left just like that. Cue 5 minutes and he came knocking at the door. Asking us to reconfirm again if we did the booking because he said we came 2 persons and in our booking we put 1 person. We said yes and he said because we are 2 persons, we are in violation of the booking term because price will be different for 2 person and he asked us to pay RM45 if we want another breakfast (mind you, the room is really really basic that looks like nobody stays there for months and don't get me started on the bathroom and the dirty water that come out from it. We even brush our teeth with mineral water that we brought ourself) We said we are ok with only one breakfast and we mention that in the Agoda booking it didn't says anything about the price was only for one person to stay (from my understanding Agoda is selling per room not per person, this is not hostel). After 10 minutes of arguing with him calling his so called boss (this lady was really rude and saying if we called KL they will definitely asked us to pay extra), they "generously" relented and let us stay at the chalet. Thank god we only stayed for one day. The chalet is at the back of Paya and it takes us 5 minutes to get to the sea. So thank you for the hospitality and may we never come back here ever again

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruhiyatiidayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews