We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$123
View deal
Expedia.com
US$123
View deal
Trip.com
US$132
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$49
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Booking.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
PricelineUS$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
149
352
334
184
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
352
334
184
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sandy beach monitor lizards recommend this resort snorkeling package beach view sea turtles lovely beach welcome drink snorkeling trips kuala besut jetty speed boat beaches squirrels jungle land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Nice beach, big land area but sadly under utilised. The resort's location has so much potential but sadly the place is not well built nor maintained. Noted the sewage discharge from the far end of the resort into a small stream that feeds directly into the sea. Bad smell from this end. I don't know what the regulations are for discharge of sewage into the sea are but the resulting algae blooms kill the coral.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Superlight88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

PIR has beautiful beaches and clear sea water. the food is also delicious and there are many options.Room are just comfortable.
staff very helpful and always smile especialy from the restaurant & receptionist.pool clean. only the resort area has dry leaves as in ever swept. there is a new construction underway in the starting area to the PIR. looks unattractive with such seemingly irregular conditions. overall, we enjoy staying at PIR & will come again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AzmanMohd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Best food best staff best beach!! We stayed for 3 nights and had a all inclusive package. The food everyday was just amazing. Rooms are comfortable and there is a good warm shower. Staff is very kind they helped us to pack lunch for take away on the day we had a dive. Smooth check in and check out. Sunday night is live bbq and omg it is just amazing! Definately will be coming back!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shafaqs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

Check in was seamless despite a crowded reception. The receptionist was very detailed and thorough in the explanation of the resort, very helpful!

Rooms and toilet were sizeable and most importantly, clean and comfortable. Toilet could smell a little though. I like that they had a nice patio for us to sit, as well as ample space to hang wet clothes or swimsuits.

My complaint would be the breakfast, which wasn’t great. Egg station is incredibly slow with no sense of urgency, queues can get very long. Quality of food was not great, coffee was watery.

The Perhentian Island Resort beach is beautiful, with fine white sand. Midday gets crowded with snorkelling operators bringing hordes of tourists to the area, but early mornings and late evenings are great. I would say this is the only good beach left in the Perhentian Islands, unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank graceyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

First time to perhentian besar. The friend choose this. Surprisingly price is reasonable n service is good. The price for snorkeling is ok. Worth to stay. Better experience than my previous stay at perhentian kecil

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sokeleng11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews