We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
26
96
79
31
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
96
79
31
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fasting month wooden jetty big ones no alcohol dive shop dive school family vacation hot shower nice stay kota bharu every meal beautiful beach fan butt convenience bay luxury
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The island is just amazing the beach at Flora Bays resort is powder white sand & the water when i was there was around 30 deg C. just a short walk along from the resort you can get a beer if you want.
The rooms are ok they are clean & the shower rooms are ok, it is all a bit dated but that doesn't matter to me, you have to put into perspective where you are. This is an island that closes for part of the year as it floods in monsoon. The staff are great & helpful & the food is good. generally the service here is all very good.
The Dive centre is actually when of the best i have used in Asia the instructors & DM's are all great friendly & competent people. I would recommend the dive centre all day long

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My favourite dive centre on a beautiful beach with amazing dive spots! Highly recommended dive school of all levels!
Basic resort with AC and fan chalets which are outdated and could need some refreshment.

Room Tip: closer to beach side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernhard281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

A very average resort, can say a bit old style resort. The room is not that clean when we arrived and it has a limited room facilities.
No tv, no kettle, no internet (got wifi but u have to pay for rm12 per day).
Food is ok but we prefer for the breakfast cuz more choices during that time.The beach is ok but the snorkelling trip is superb. We went to 5 points for snorkelling .
Maybe the resort management can try to upgrade a bit the resort in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank IntanShafinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Flora bay is right in front of the beach. It's a nice environment for bungalows. The rooms are clean, but everything is old. There are moulds on everything mirror, toilets, showers, washbasin, walls, floor... Beds are comfortable, they give towels, shampoo and soap.
The employees are Nice, polite and funny, the breakfast is ok, not good not bad.
The price for a family room is not so expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elotmanimanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The garden view terrace room was the worst. Very dirty, very old furnitures in bad conditions, walls with holes, humidities and woodworms. The bathroom also old and very dirty.

Location in the island is not the best.

The restaurant was fine, with good prices.
You have to pay for WiFi and it works really bad.

For similar similar prices there are better options in the island.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anfresh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews