We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flora Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Perhentian Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
US$141
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eco Marine Perhentian Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
US$61
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral View Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
US$45
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Bubbles Dive Centre and Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Mama's Place(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
Perhentian Tuna Bay Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Watercolours Resort & Dive Centre(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
23
87
74
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
87
74
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden jettybig onesno alcoholfasting monthdive shopdive schoolhot waterkota bharubeautiful beachfanconveniencebayboatmainlandtapsandturtles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Flora Bay Resort and Flora Bay Divers have been consistently a great place to go to for nearly 20 years. It always feels like coming home.
We had some issues with our train skipping the stop we were supposed to get off at. This made us later than expected at the Kota Bahru jetty, the florabay office made sure there was a boat for us to go to the island. We felt so happy when we arrived. Our room was ready and we quickly felt that wonderful holiday feeling.
We had an amazing time at the resort. Nice and relaxing and we were all recharged soon.
We had some travel issues on the way back and the resort had no problem trying to help talk to the transport company in order to rearrange our return trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank OrangeDugong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The island is just amazing the beach at Flora Bays resort is powder white sand & the water when i was there was around 30 deg C. just a short walk along from the resort you can get a beer if you want.
The rooms are ok they are clean & the shower rooms are ok, it is all a bit dated but that doesn't matter to me, you have to put into perspective where you are. This is an island that closes for part of the year as it floods in monsoon. The staff are great & helpful & the food is good. generally the service here is all very good.
The Dive centre is actually when of the best i have used in Asia the instructors & DM's are all great friendly & competent people. I would recommend the dive centre all day long

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My favourite dive centre on a beautiful beach with amazing dive spots! Highly recommended dive school of all levels!
Basic resort with AC and fan chalets which are outdated and could need some refreshment.

Room Tip: closer to beach side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bernhard281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

A very average resort, can say a bit old style resort. The room is not that clean when we arrived and it has a limited room facilities.
No tv, no kettle, no internet (got wifi but u have to pay for rm12 per day).
Food is ok but we prefer for the breakfast cuz more choices during that time.The beach is ok but the snorkelling trip is superb. We went to 5 points for snorkelling .
Maybe the resort management can try to upgrade a bit the resort in future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Intan Shafina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Flora bay is right in front of the beach. It's a nice environment for bungalows. The rooms are clean, but everything is old. There are moulds on everything mirror, toilets, showers, washbasin, walls, floor... Beds are comfortable, they give towels, shampoo and soap.
The employees are Nice, polite and funny, the breakfast is ok, not good not bad.
The price for a family room is not so expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elotmanimanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews