We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redang Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Redang Island Resort(Pulau Redang)
US$82
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$180
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Delima Redang Resort(Pulau Redang)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
D'Coconut Lagoon(Pulau Lang Tengah)
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
eRYAbySURIA(Kuala Terengganu)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
37
55
37
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
55
37
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine conservationsnorkeling tripswimming poolincluded mealschalet roomsmall grouplive bandcorals and fishesdining halldays nightsopen seadive centreper persontripspackageislandmalaysia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This place is good and the staffs are very efficient. All the meal are taken care off when you get their package and the food is kinda good. Also the dive centre in the resort is very good & professional.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shamil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Trips and staff were excellent. I’d recommend it to anyone. I live in Malaysia and eat Chinese. Meals: popular, not special; sometimes surprising. We had no demands beyond food and a quiet place to sleep.
You're right on a paradisaical beach with blue/green water and tropical weather; somehow, I don't remember any significant problems!

Room Tip: It's easier to carry your luggage to rooms nearer Reception; workers may carry them, I don't know.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a couple and I have to stay the staff very extremely helpful in finding us a room as we were staying in another hotel on the resort. The rooms are very basic and budget just okay considering the price you pay. I guess the price is because you get 4 meals per day from their buffet, which we only tried once for lunch. The smell was awful, there were flies everywhere and the food was not great at all. One of the staff had seen we had barely eaten and told us that we could ask reception and they would let us have a meal at their ala carte restaurant free of charge. However reception argued the case and said we had to eat the buffet and that we needed to get used to eating not western food. This isn't the case as neither of us are fussy eaters but the food did not taste great at all. We eat out the rest of our stay. The snorkelling trips are included, however we had already done a private trip of all the islands for one whole day with only 1 other couple which I would highly recommend. The price was very good for private boat for the day and the man showed us a lot of different snorkelling areas as well as turtles. We opted out of the hotels snorkelling trips as the just looked cramped overcrowded and not enjoyable at all!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dannih98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This is Redang Bay Resort where we stayed 3D2N. Chalet room is spacious, nice and clean with ample railings to hang our clothes after swimming in the sea Food is served 4 times a day buffet (or hostel style) i wouldn't say it's the best food, but it's edible (halal jakim certified). Probably only the duck rendang was the best. you'll be famished after a long hours of snorkelling, just gulp down anything anyway. lol. short distance to the sea and this spot is where the waves are not that rough. Nightlife is lively with a live band but it is not too loud which is good. We had to go back mainland thru Merang because only small group is returning so the resort arranged a bus ride to Shahbandar from Merang. ok lah

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dyanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Redang Bay Resort offered pretty affordable packages. I stayed at there with my mother during school holiday in Jun 2017 for 4 days 3 nights at MYR 688 per person. This cost included 4 meals a day (Breakfast, Lunch, Teatime, Dinner) and a few snorkelling trips. This said, we have to pay additional MYR 25 for life vest and snorkelling equipment for the entire trip, which is actually not too bad.

Overall, I would give it a value for money rating.

The pros are: clean and comfortable aircon bed room, decent 4 meals a day, nice scenery, and activity. We can even go snorkelling right at the ocean in front of the resort and see various corals and fishes.

The cons are: loud music at night audible in room due to poor sound proof system, almost similar food every day, some mosquitoes in the room at night since the room is not tightly sealed. This can be overcome by asking the hotel staff to spray mosquitoes repellant in the room.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Goh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews