We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but not bad for the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zagora Riad Salam
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

A grand entrance but a little disappointing once inside. The rooms are basic and need some TLC. There is a bar (a little seedy with odd local characters hanging around but an essential for me). Food is fine, breakfast a little stingy but fairly standard for Morocco. It's a good base from which to plan an excursion to the desert and probably one of the better choices in the town. Ignore the four star rating, assume two star, and you'll be right on.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matthew_Blackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very nice. You walk in to a lovely court yard (free wifi) and cross the lovely outdoor pool to get to your rooms. Just a note- when in the atrium, don't fall in the pond.
The rooms are spacious and have ensuites. The television has two charming arabic channels and the windows have fly nets.
The pool is big and very cool. My very small friend could stand up in the shallow end unlike our previous hotel.
By the way there is one plug to charge your stuff but Atben from reception gave me an extension socket thing. #FirstWorldProblems
Breakfast, lunch, dinner- beautiful. If you have no spoons you have to get some from the place behind the curtains. The spa is pretty nice and the drinks are priced reasonably, you can obtain anything by speaking nicely to the barlady.

Room Tip: If the aircon doesn't work, there is a master switch in the hallway by your door. Turn it off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove across southern Morocco and the experience of this hotel was the worst. Rooms are spacious but very dark. Just outside the window was a wall behind the main road. I slept badly, but my wife could not sleep all night. Breakfast was not bad, but in this hotel ever again will not go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I have four children( 11-10-3 years old and five months old baby!!!
Sicurity stop me from bringing in to hotel couple bottles of water and four bananas! Really?!? Yes!!!
Unbelivable!!!! I couldn't mix formula for a baby!!! I've got formula and no water. They ( hotel management) try to make me to pay for bottel of water!!! Sick! No information on the booking about (no food aloud in to the rooms!!) I was harassed, had big scandal with hotel managment!!

Everything is poor: service, hospitallity, staff!!!
HOTEL Not fof woman with childen , way too expansive ( one tea 2,5 Euro) Sick!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Very grand lobby, with WiFi in the entrance area. The service was good, the food at dinner so-so, good breakfast with freshly squeezed juice. The room has not been vacuumed for a while, but the sheets were clean. Some dirty glasses in the wardrobe.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HKAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
4.1 km away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#8 of 13 in Zagora
76 reviews
1.6 km away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#1 of 13 in Zagora
106 reviews
59.1 km away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#3 of 13 in Zagora
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 13 in Zagora
54 reviews
2.1 km away
Palais Asmaa
Palais Asmaa
#9 of 13 in Zagora
182 reviews
2.5 km away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#2 of 13 in Zagora
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagora Riad Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagora Riad Salam

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, BP 60, Zagora 45900, Morocco (Formerly Riad Salam Hotel)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Price Range: $39 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zagora Riad Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zagora Riad Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing