We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Zagora anyway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zagora Riad Salam
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

It's a long trip down southeast in Morocco to get to Zagora and once we did get there our first question was why did we bother. We had our Dune experience to Erg Chebbi from Erfoud the next day so we did not need a desert excursion from here. The hotel was wanting. Admittedly we were there during Ramadon and it was very courteous that they attended to us during their holy month. The key ddidn't work, the boiler degassed every few hours. Granted June is not the best month to visit southern Morocco. But you need a working air condition. We spent a sleepless night with 30 C in the room. The skeletal staff did what they could but don't come in summer (June through August) and check to be sure it is not Ramadon.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank leeGiessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Zagora is a modern south Maroccan town and Riad Salam is situared near the centre. But inside the Riad is a calm atmosphere,a beautiful en trance lobbyhall, a nice garden and a big swimming pool. Rooms have very good beds (zo important!) and the breakfast-buffet offers a lot of tasty food for the traveller. Their coffee was of the best I drunk in the South of Maroc. In the neighbourhood of the hotel you can easily vind Travel agencys for guided touring into the Sahara. Finaly the staff was very kind and helpful and the new direction is trying to make the service of this hotel better and better!!!

Stayed: November 2014
Thank jojothepojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

A grand entrance but a little disappointing once inside. The rooms are basic and need some TLC. There is a bar (a little seedy with odd local characters hanging around but an essential for me). Food is fine, breakfast a little stingy but fairly standard for Morocco. It's a good base from which to plan an excursion to the desert and probably one of the better choices in the town. Ignore the four star rating, assume two star, and you'll be right on.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matthew_Blackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very nice. You walk in to a lovely court yard (free wifi) and cross the lovely outdoor pool to get to your rooms. Just a note- when in the atrium, don't fall in the pond.
The rooms are spacious and have ensuites. The television has two charming arabic channels and the windows have fly nets.
The pool is big and very cool. My very small friend could stand up in the shallow end unlike our previous hotel.
By the way there is one plug to charge your stuff but Atben from reception gave me an extension socket thing. #FirstWorldProblems
Breakfast, lunch, dinner- beautiful. If you have no spoons you have to get some from the place behind the curtains. The spa is pretty nice and the drinks are priced reasonably, you can obtain anything by speaking nicely to the barlady.

Room Tip: If the aircon doesn't work, there is a master switch in the hallway by your door. Turn it off th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove across southern Morocco and the experience of this hotel was the worst. Rooms are spacious but very dark. Just outside the window was a wall behind the main road. I slept badly, but my wife could not sleep all night. Breakfast was not bad, but in this hotel ever again will not go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zagora hotels
4.1 km away
La Perle du Draa
La Perle du Draa
#8 of 13 in Zagora
76 reviews
1.6 km away
Kasbah Sirocco
Kasbah Sirocco
#2 of 13 in Zagora
103 reviews
59.1 km away
Hotel Tabarkat
Hotel Tabarkat
#1 of 13 in Zagora
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ksar Tinsouline
Ksar Tinsouline
#7 of 13 in Zagora
54 reviews
2.5 km away
Riad Lamane
Riad Lamane
#3 of 13 in Zagora
239 reviews
0.0 km away
Stargazing Hotel Sahara Sky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zagora Riad Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zagora Riad Salam

Address: Boulevard Mohamed V, BP 60, Zagora 45900, Morocco (Formerly Riad Salam Hotel)
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Zagora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Zagora
Price Range: $39 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zagora Riad Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zagora Riad Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing