We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestigia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad Marrat(Zagora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
4
10
13
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
13
24
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Zagora is a modern south Maroccan town and Riad Salam is situared near the centre. But inside the Riad is a calm atmosphere,a beautiful en trance lobbyhall, a nice garden and a big swimming pool. Rooms have very good beds (zo important!) and the breakfast-buffet offers a lot of tasty food for the traveller. Their coffee was of the best I drunk in the South of Maroc. In the neighbourhood of the hotel you can easily vind Travel agencys for guided touring into the Sahara. Finaly the staff was very kind and helpful and the new direction is trying to make the service of this hotel better and better!!!

Stayed: November 2014
Thank jojothepojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

A grand entrance but a little disappointing once inside. The rooms are basic and need some TLC. There is a bar (a little seedy with odd local characters hanging around but an essential for me). Food is fine, breakfast a little stingy but fairly standard for Morocco. It's a good base from which to plan an excursion to the desert and probably one of the better choices in the town. Ignore the four star rating, assume two star, and you'll be right on.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matthew_Blackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is very nice. You walk in to a lovely court yard (free wifi) and cross the lovely outdoor pool to get to your rooms. Just a note- when in the atrium, don't fall in the pond.
The rooms are spacious and have ensuites. The television has two charming arabic channels and the windows have fly nets.
The pool is big and very cool. My very small friend could stand up in the shallow end unlike our previous hotel.
By the way there is one plug to charge your stuff but Atben from reception gave me an extension socket thing. #FirstWorldProblems
Breakfast, lunch, dinner- beautiful. If you have no spoons you have to get some from the place behind the curtains. The spa is pretty nice and the drinks are priced reasonably, you can obtain anything by speaking nicely to the barlady.

Room Tip: If the aircon doesn't work, there is a master switch in the hallway by your door. Turn it off then on again. If the bathroom door opens by its self, just ram it shut. If the lock falls off your door, you can jam it back on. Don't choose room 212. Everything is broken
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We drove across southern Morocco and the experience of this hotel was the worst. Rooms are spacious but very dark. Just outside the window was a wall behind the main road. I slept badly, but my wife could not sleep all night. Breakfast was not bad, but in this hotel ever again will not go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I have four children( 11-10-3 years old and five months old baby!!!
Sicurity stop me from bringing in to hotel couple bottles of water and four bananas! Really?!? Yes!!!
Unbelivable!!!! I couldn't mix formula for a baby!!! I've got formula and no water. They ( hotel management) try to make me to pay for bottel of water!!! Sick! No information on the booking about (no food aloud in to the rooms!!) I was harassed, had big scandal with hotel managment!!

Everything is poor: service, hospitallity, staff!!!
HOTEL Not fof woman with childen , way too expansive ( one tea 2,5 Euro) Sick!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews