We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility at its best.”
Review of Finca Mystica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Finca Mystica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2016

From the superb setting and the hand made eco cob houses , to the super fresh healthy food , which was so varied and delicious . Our 7 day stay was so relaxing , we didnt want to leave .Our hostsRyan and Angie were very welcoming and great fun and could organise anything you may need. Howler monkeys were all through the surrounding forest and numerous bird species as well. The walks through the properties forest were also a highlight as was walking along the lakefront . Hanging around in the hammocks or rocking chairs on the terrace , reading a book or gazing out over the lake ...its all fabulous.

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EricaDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

What an incredible place. From the eco huts to the beautiful farm setting, this place is heaven. Off the beaten track and further to get to but so worth it. Close to your own private beach which is a lovely walk down the trail. The food...wow! Healthy, delicious dishes that feed the soul. Plus the whole stay is great value and the hosts are so warm and welcoming...Our favourite place we stayed in Nicaragua!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I travelled solo and this place was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Everything from the hosts, the location, the food, to the ambiance of this place is pure magic. Watching the sunset from the common area is beautiful. Mystica is close to Cascada de San Ramon and there’s a trail directly up Volcan Maderas. The jugo de calala con rhum (fresh passionfruit juice blended with rum) is delicious and should not be missed. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. I also highly recommend renting a scooter to explore the island, it’s the best way to travel around. Thanks to Ryan, Ange and the Mystica team!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We loved everything about this place, especially the people. The owners were friendly and the guests were a diverse group of people who were interested in sharing stories of their travels. We ate all our meals here because of Finca Mystica's remote location. Thankfully, all our food was delicious (try their homemade chocolate and a chocolate banana smoothie) and we enjoyed the 7pm dinnertime that brought everyone together — it felt like a big family. We stayed one night in a cabin, which we liked, but had to spend our remaining 3 nights in the dorm. The dorm was nice, but there were a lot of beds in one open room, so there's no privacy at all. We saw so many monkeys on their property. In fact, don't bother packing an alarm clock - howler monkeys will wake you up at 5:30am.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KareAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in late February. Beautiful location on a more isolated part of the island. Very cool natural buildings. Owners are really friendly and helpful as are the staff. A trail up Volcan Maderas starts right from there. Easy to rent bikes here and check out this part of the island and just a good place to relax and meet some fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Ometepe hotels
7.5 km away
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel
Xalli Ometepe Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Playa Santo Domingo
381 reviews
1.4 km away
Hacienda Merida
Hacienda Merida
#2 of 71 in Isla de Ometepe
259 reviews
5.9 km away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 8 in Santa Cruz
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Omaja Hotel and Restaurant
11.2 km away
Finca San Juan de la Isla
Finca San Juan de la Isla
#1 of 8 in Altagracia
327 reviews
6.5 km away
La Via Verde - Organic Farm and B&B
La Via Verde - Organic Farm and ...
#5 of 54 in Isla de Ometepe
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Mystica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Mystica

Address: 500 Meters north | Punta portero, Merida, Isla de Ometepe 000000, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Ometepe
Price Range: $33 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Finca Mystica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Mystica Hotel Isla De Ometepe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing