We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
322
11
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
11
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howler monkeys san ramon waterfall great hosts horseback riding waterfall hike off the beaten track delicious food magical place mango we loved our stay stayed longer beautiful island laid back other travelers volcano maderas other places ryan
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

What an incredible place. From the eco huts to the beautiful farm setting, this place is heaven. Off the beaten track and further to get to but so worth it. Close to your own private beach which is a lovely walk down the trail. The food...wow! Healthy, delicious dishes that feed the soul. Plus the whole stay is great value and the hosts are so warm and welcoming...Our favourite place we stayed in Nicaragua!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I travelled solo and this place was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Everything from the hosts, the location, the food, to the ambiance of this place is pure magic. Watching the sunset from the common area is beautiful. Mystica is close to Cascada de San Ramon and there’s a trail directly up Volcan Maderas. The jugo de calala con rhum (fresh passionfruit juice blended with rum) is delicious and should not be missed. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. I also highly recommend renting a scooter to explore the island, it’s the best way to travel around. Thanks to Ryan, Ange and the Mystica team!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We loved everything about this place, especially the people. The owners were friendly and the guests were a diverse group of people who were interested in sharing stories of their travels. We ate all our meals here because of Finca Mystica's remote location. Thankfully, all our food was delicious (try their homemade chocolate and a chocolate banana smoothie) and we enjoyed the 7pm dinnertime that brought everyone together — it felt like a big family. We stayed one night in a cabin, which we liked, but had to spend our remaining 3 nights in the dorm. The dorm was nice, but there were a lot of beds in one open room, so there's no privacy at all. We saw so many monkeys on their property. In fact, don't bother packing an alarm clock - howler monkeys will wake you up at 5:30am.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KareAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in late February. Beautiful location on a more isolated part of the island. Very cool natural buildings. Owners are really friendly and helpful as are the staff. A trail up Volcan Maderas starts right from there. Easy to rent bikes here and check out this part of the island and just a good place to relax and meet some fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This place is amazing! We stayed in a dorm, which we normally don't do, but the beds were all clean and comfy with mosquito nets. The shared bathroom was only a few metres away, with a shower that worked well.

What made this place really stand out was everything else. The location is beautiful, right at the foot of volcanic maderas which looms over everything epicly. You're away from the more populated sections of the island so you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere which is helped by the proximity to nature, with beautiful birds and lively monkeys filling the trees around you.

The food was all delicious and grown either on the land of the owners or from close by farms. It was the right mix of healthy and tasty! We met the owners on our last day there as they had been off the island (not likely to happen very often) and they were wonderful people, helpful and very easy to talk to.

Finally if you want to kayak, horseride, rent bikes or hike up the volcano they can sort all of that out for you right there!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rpatz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews