We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sol de Oro Hostel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Jaya Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Andino Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Inti Punku(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Wiracocha Inn(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,702)
    Filter reviews
    2,702 results
    Traveller rating
    1,863
    573
    160
    61
    45
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,863
    573
    160
    61
    45
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbird watchingcloud foresttea plantationnature walkhumming birdsorchid tourspectacled bearhot water bottlesoutdoor showereco centerorchid walkorchid gardenopen firequinoa pancakeshotel groundsextensive groundsmachu picchu
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 2,702 reviews
    Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

    Had the great opportunity to see Machu Picchu. What made the experience complete was a stay at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo hotel. The jungle setting with natural finishes in the rooms and all public spaces, made the hotel so unique. Amazing food just topped off the stay. Put this trip on your bucket list.

    Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank yes2travel23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ecommerce_Inkaterra, other at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

    Dear guest,

    It is an honor to receive such excellent comments to our service, comments like yours encourages us to continue improving day by day.

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo and would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the rest of our properties.


    Thank you for recommending Inkaterra !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

    We stayed at the Inkaterra the day we finished the Inca Trail and it was such a relaxing stay! Great guest services and super friendly staff. We did the tea making tour and it was both fun and informative, plus the tea was amazing. The room had everything we needed to recover from the hike.

    I was especially impressed with the sustainable nature of the hotel and its contributions to the surrounding area.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    Thank Avery B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ecommerce_Inkaterra, other at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us,

    We're so glad to listen that your enjoyed our te plantation excursion.

    And remeber: Inkaterra is an Authentic Nature Travel in Peru

    We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our property and hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

    Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2018

    Peaceful, tropical hotel just a short stroll from the town of Aguas Calientes. Design is "tasteful organic". Casitas are spread through the lush gardens. You will enjoy a lovely quiet night's sleep. Restaurant was superb as was the service. Food delicious and dining room gorgeous. With only a one night stay, you might want to stay at the only hotel right at the entrance to Machu Picchu (the Sanctuary?), but 3 in our party of 4 preferred the more lovely Inkaterra. A special place.

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank judith94941
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ecommerce_Inkaterra, other at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

    Dear guest,

    Wonderful words to describe our design!

    Thank you for taking the time to share these lovely comments with us. We are pleased that you keep great memories of your stay at our property, thank you for your kind comments for our facilities and service.

    We hope to welcome you again at this or other Inkaterra property.

    Thank you for staying at Inkaterra Machu Pueblo Hotel!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2018

    I stayed overnight in Machu Picchu and the Inkaterra is outstanding. Comfortable, with superb service and the lodge is beautiful. Rooms have fireplaces. Surrounded by spacious fauna in the mountains - just so serene. And excellent food and service. Great dining experience. The lodge has a lot to offer in terms of short excursions and learning spots. Upscale and worth it.

    Room Tip: It's all good.
    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank jimbrock2002
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2018

    Stayed at this hotel chosen by our travel agent it couldn’t have been better, the location is beautiful the service is immaculate the food excellent with their earth to table approach all fresh from the ground freshly baked bread , hot water bottles in your bed as part of your turn down service. DETAILS DETAILS bath robes, bottle water in cases, home made pisco,towel warmers, umbrellas patios . We loved the service and their desire to make our stay unforgettable !

    Room Tip: Casitas are amazing
    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank 310clovera
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Ecommerce_Inkaterra, other at Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

    Dear guest,

    We appreciate the time you took to write about us and we feel extremely honored for your kind comments.

    Our details are so important for us, exceed your expectation is our goal. The hot water bottles are really amazing!

    Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel extends all possible assistance so guests will experience utmost relaxation, privacy and tranquility during their stay.

    Thank you for staying at Inkaterra!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews