We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
73
125
89
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
125
89
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria reichenazca linesone nightcolonial stylean oasis of peacewi filovely pool areacentral locationhighly recommend this placethe ground floorroom was cleanthe hotel staffgood sizetwo nightsnice hotelthe buseggs
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We spent 2 nights here on our trip - on the way out and on the way back. The location is great in Nazca and very importantly for us as we were on a car rally - it had good secure parking.
I have to admit that we liked the hotel better on the way back and I am not sure whether that was because the sun was shining or whether we had stayed at some not so good hotels that we really appreciated this one! The hotel offers a talk on the Nazca lines - we chose not to attend this but we understand it was good.
The rooms are functional but most suffer with traffic noise as the hotel complex is surrounded by 3 roads. The rooms centre around the pool which is a bit short on loungers and tended to play music a bit too loud but they happily turned it down when we asked. We stayed in rooms 105 and 112. Both on the ground floor. 112 was definitely the better room.
On our first visit we did not eat at the hotel - there are a number of restaurants within walking distance but the food out was not really any better than the hotel fare. The second time we ate in the hotel and it was okay. Breakfasts were not great - there didn't seem to be enough staff on to cope with 45 people all wanting breakfast within a 45 minute period and the choice was limited. The staff at breakfast were disinterested and had to be continually asked to refill.
Having mentioned the negatives, this is a very nice place to stay and I would be happy to recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic noise - ask specifically for a quieter room!
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2016

Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve
infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services.
We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a business trip nearby. We had time to attend their evening lecture on the Lines and visit the room of the archeologist who discovered and preserved them. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with modern good quality furnishings and facilities. Lovely pool area. We had a nice meal and a delightful cocktail with the resident bar attendant who has worked there for 40+ years. The meal was more expensive than other restaurants in town but cheaper than Lima.

Room Tip: get a ticket for the Nasca lines presentation in the hotels planetarium
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjb3268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2016

Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve
infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services.
We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Stayed here on my recent motorcycle trip through SouthAm, and really enjoyed it. Super nice property (with a very secure garage, a great pool and a good restaurant), and an extremely friendly staff. If you stay in this hotel, do not miss the show about the Nasca Lines in the planetarium. Overall it wasn't cheap, but in the end I though that it was worth it!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank SerpaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2016

Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve
infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services.
We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Our third time staying here over the last 10 years. This hotel is clean with friendly staff and after a long road trip this is a very welcoming and comfortable place. As we travelled with children this time we stayed in a family room which was a bit more basic than the double rooms we'd stayed in previous visits.
On this occasion we didn't use the restaurant but from previous visits I can say that at the time it was good food, the breakfast choices were wide ranging and good to eat.
The pool is clean and well maintained and I would recommend staying here if you venture to Nasca, although it is probably more expensive that other hotels in the area, the extra expence is well worth it for the comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N76L81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2016

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay That with us .
We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2014

We stayed elsewhere in town but hung out here for the afternoon by paying the pool rate. They charged 30 s each to use the pool but they did include a sandwich and a pop. I thought that price was pretty steep (we have used pools frequently on our trip through Peru) but the pool area was very pretty and we didn't see anyone the entire time we were at the hotel.

The pool water was clear but not balanced. The chlorine was waaaaaay too high. (I run/balance large commercial pools)

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank befreewanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2016

Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve
infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services.
We hope to see you back again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews