We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location Place to rest”
Review of Residential Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residential Lodge
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sagada
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Good location very close to attractions, restos, transportation, walking distance.... We are in our late 50's and early 60's so walking on sloping road, as you will probably appreciate, is already an achievement - you cannot avoid such roads here though.
Budget accommodation - we stayed in a bedroom for 5 with private toilet: flushing toilet. There is facility for hot shower but ours did not work properly. Clean. Our room does not have views (others towards the back and higher floor have views), but that is fine, we come back to the room to rest. For P300 per person and no reservation (walk in), we cannot complain. And do not expect even 2 or 3 star service for the price: no towel, toiletries even toilet paper, bring your own. Although Ms Mary is very accommodating.
We sent a txt to the cp found on line the night before we arrived but no response - apparently it takes a while for a simple txt to arrive. We were lucky there is a room suited for us. It is not wise to just walk in, later on a lady walked in but no single room for her and no dorm type of accommodation where you can rent a bed in a big room.
We did not check the internet or wifi since reception here is so poor. My prepaid smart did not work at all - my friend, who has Globe, had hers working from time to time.
Over all our stay is ok- we have a place to rest in at the end of very tiring but fulfilling site seeing.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has power points.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mayor_chie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Ate Mary and family are very hospitable. We just booked thru text and made a deposit and presented it upon check in. She is very patient especially on answering all my queries. We stayed in a room good for 5 person, 2 double beds and 1 single. It is very comfy, hot shower is quite a bit okay. Since it is cold in wee hours we need to wait a little longer for a lukewarm bath. Location is very good in between of good restaurants and tourist attraction. Fee is around 150-250 per night and breakfast NOT included. It is also a few minutes walk from the tourist guide office and city tourism office. There is a noise policy so there is no problem with noisy tourist or locals. 3G signals are weak and no internet connection, anyway we went there to enjoy the place and having a limited communication signals aid us to have a wonderful adventure. The lodge is very safe, they locked it every night and if you need to leave early in the morning for sunrise at Mt Kiltepan, there is a fire exit door in every floor. If you are looking for a place to stay in Sagada, I strongly recommend Residential Lodge, you may contact them at this number (0919) 672 8744

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ayah0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Friendly, charming and laid-back guesthouse in a prime location, just down the road from all the cafes and restaurants. Free flowing coffee for all guest (real coffee, help yourself), free wifi and well mannered and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and bathrooms have hot showers. Balcony accessible from any floor overlooking the valley and access to the roof if star gazing is your thing.

Highly recommended if you're in Sagada to hike, explore and chill. Truly my home away from home in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley. Top floor is also the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tushaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This residence turned lodge owned by a retired public teacher is the best place to stay when in Sagada. Definitely your home away from home.

You are also very near to all the restaurants and eating places in Sagada. Plus souvenir shops and pasalubong centers are just nearby.

It is also very affordable. We got the whole for an overnight stay and paid only P300 each. Talk about cheap yet comfortable sleeping quarters. Will be staying here again if I do visit Sagada in the near future.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Van G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Sagada's allure comes from how basic the experience feels. It feels like nature envelops you while you're in the town - the mountains are everywhere and each viewpoint seems to tower over a valley, stream or trail. Residential Lodge does feel like a very homey, simple and rustic cabin. The owner Aunt Mary is very accommodating and is more than willing to give advice to people who are visiting. People who are looking for more luxurious accommodations should not consider going to Sagada - go somewhere else. ;)

Room Tip: There is one room that has a bath tub. Try to see if it's available. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VisitSagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagada hotels
0 km away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
0 km away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 25 in Sagada
69 reviews
0 km away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#15 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Agape Log Cabin and Restaurant
0 km away
Sagada Grandmas Yellow House and Cafe
0 km away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#5 of 25 in Sagada
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residential Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residential Lodge

Address: Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sagada
Price Range: $5 - $6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Residential Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing