We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agape Log Cabin and Restaurant(Sagada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$33
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Rocky Valley Inn and Restaurant(Sagada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Kenlibed Inn(Sagada)
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
19
27
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
27
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree coffeetour guidelodgemountainsnature
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Ate Mary and family are very hospitable. We just booked thru text and made a deposit and presented it upon check in. She is very patient especially on answering all my queries. We stayed in a room good for 5 person, 2 double beds and 1 single. It is very comfy, hot shower is quite a bit okay. Since it is cold in wee hours we need to wait a little longer for a lukewarm bath. Location is very good in between of good restaurants and tourist attraction. Fee is around 150-250 per night and breakfast NOT included. It is also a few minutes walk from the tourist guide office and city tourism office. There is a noise policy so there is no problem with noisy tourist or locals. 3G signals are weak and no internet connection, anyway we went there to enjoy the place and having a limited communication signals aid us to have a wonderful adventure. The lodge is very safe, they locked it every night and if you need to leave early in the morning for sunrise at Mt Kiltepan, there is a fire exit door in every floor. If you are looking for a place to stay in Sagada, I strongly recommend Residential Lodge, you may contact them at this number (0919) 672 8744

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ayah0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Friendly, charming and laid-back guesthouse in a prime location, just down the road from all the cafes and restaurants. Free flowing coffee for all guest (real coffee, help yourself), free wifi and well mannered and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and bathrooms have hot showers. Balcony accessible from any floor overlooking the valley and access to the roof if star gazing is your thing.

Highly recommended if you're in Sagada to hike, explore and chill. Truly my home away from home in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley. Top floor is also the quietest.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tushaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This residence turned lodge owned by a retired public teacher is the best place to stay when in Sagada. Definitely your home away from home.

You are also very near to all the restaurants and eating places in Sagada. Plus souvenir shops and pasalubong centers are just nearby.

It is also very affordable. We got the whole for an overnight stay and paid only P300 each. Talk about cheap yet comfortable sleeping quarters. Will be staying here again if I do visit Sagada in the near future.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Van G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Sagada's allure comes from how basic the experience feels. It feels like nature envelops you while you're in the town - the mountains are everywhere and each viewpoint seems to tower over a valley, stream or trail. Residential Lodge does feel like a very homey, simple and rustic cabin. The owner Aunt Mary is very accommodating and is more than willing to give advice to people who are visiting. People who are looking for more luxurious accommodations should not consider going to Sagada - go somewhere else. ;)

Room Tip: There is one room that has a bath tub. Try to see if it's available. :)
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VisitSagada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My friends and I travel to Sagada for 3days and 2 nights and we didn't book a place to stay in advance since we had flight delayed and also we couldn't get a bus ticket for Friday night 11pm. So when we arrive our first in our mind is this place called Residential Lodge, since it has lots of good reviews. We got here and register our name then they give us our key for our room.They never ask for deposit so we only pay upon check it. We expect to pay 350 per head but then upon check out they only charge 250 per head, so we are all surprised. Anyway this place is great if you just want a sleep over with own toilet and bath plus a hot water heater.Thank you very much Tita Mary for helping us in the morning towards the bus stop. We appreciated your kindness and being friendly and so accommodating.God Bless

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank hsingapore_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews