We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Peaceful”
Review of Residential Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residential Lodge
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sagada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This place is recommended by a travel blog, i contacted the cellphone number inquired for rates, it was so cheap that i have to ask twice just to confirm. Thru the conversation they were very honest..saying they only have a simple rooms with no AC which you will not need anyway because of the cold weather, no cable TV, common CR, common kitchen, but they have a WiFi. Because of that i booked a reservation. They did not even ask for a down payment. just asked for my name and date of stay. The place is not new but it is clean, during the night it was very quiet good for resting after a busy day of spelunking, they have hot shower and yes WiFi is working fine but only in the reception area. They owner coordinated with our tour guide and gave us tips on what to places you can visit without a tour guide. We left our room unlocked twice, so your things are safe. Overall the place is Very Good, Honest and Helpful.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the mountainside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiLoAngu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

I am just so happy that we stayed at residential lodge. <3

- they have the best brewed coffee I've tasted!! and that is for free ;)
- they let us use their kitchen
- their huge dog will welcome you :)
- everything was perfect. Definitely a home away from home..


and they did not let us pay the 7hrs additional payment for late check-out. :D
The reason is, ate owner is also bisaya!!! :P



Traveled with a friend

Room Tip: choose the room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank YouNeedCourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

As a loyal tourist of Sagada since 2008 (I made a promise to visit yearly), I've never tried any other lodge apart from George Guesthouse when they ran out of rooms because of a family event they held there. Tita Mary treats her guests as her kids and made sure everyone is enjoying their time. The rooms are always on tip top condition. Even the common toilet is not bad. The price is really cheap and it has never changed since 2008, whether it's peak season or not. They charge on a per/head/night basis so it doesn't matter which room you stay in, it will just depend how many are you in a group. If you get lucky, Matuba room has a bathtub though. Tita Mary also offers to cook for you and just have to pay i think about 90/pax either dinner or lunch. You may also use her kitchen and utensils if you want to cook your own and there's no extra fee for it. There's unlimited local coffee served hot everyday at the common area. Overall, I've been continually recommending Residental Lodge for the past years and no single one of them regretted staying there. Even with the tours I manage, I made sure that every one stays here. It's very accessible, not too far from the main street, there are stores everywhere, it's near Lemon Pie House and all other restaurants like Salt and Pepper and Yoghurt House. It's also very near Saggas Tour Guide office where you'll meet friendly guides who never charge so much. This place is just the best.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenggalakwachera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Lodge is right smack along Sagada's town center and accessible to almost all of the "Where to Eat" places in Sagada. Hotel has 4 floors and has an overlooking view of Sagada. It offers free wifi but can only be accessible in lodge's lobby and not in the rooms.

Sagada was very crowded during this time and it was very difficult to get a place to stay. My friends and I were lucky that 1 room (good for 5pax) with own T/B was still available for a night, even without a prior reservation. We only paid 300Php/head. We stayed here for the next 2 nights thereafter but had to switch rooms as the one we got on our 1st night was pre-booked already. The 2nd room we got had only 1 queen-sized bed (good for 2) and they provided a mattress (on the floor) for 1 person. We paid 250Php/head per night. T/B was shared this time.

Stay in this place was pleasant. Owner was very accommodating and went out of her way to accommodate us even without prior reservation. Location is very good. Amenities are very basic. If you are looking for a hotel-like experience, this is not the place to go. But if you are looking for value for money and a budget friendly place to stay, this will do.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotYourAverageJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

price wise it was really cheap. the location is also good, it's near the good restaurants, tourism office and drinking spots. the room is clean but during the night the dogs and some guests who are snoring will pass through the wall.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Omar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagada
0 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
534 reviews
0 km away
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel
0 km away
Shamrock Tavern Inn
Shamrock Tavern Inn
#15 of 22 in Sagada
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge
#3 of 25 in Sagada
112 reviews
0 km away
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe
#4 of 25 in Sagada
69 reviews
0 km away
Sagada Heritage Village
Sagada Heritage Village
#5 of 25 in Sagada
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residential Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residential Lodge

Address: Sagada, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Mountain Province > Sagada
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Sagada
Price Range: $5 - $6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Residential Hotel Sagada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing