We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kanip-aw Pines Lodge(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$13
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Isabelo's Inn and Cafe(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Coffee Heritage House & Hostel(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sagada Heritage Village(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agape Log Cabin and Restaurant(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$30
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$36
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Rocky Valley Inn and Restaurant(Sagada)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
19
27
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
27
14
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I am just so happy that we stayed at residential lodge. <3

- they have the best brewed coffee I've tasted!! and that is for free ;)
- they let us use their kitchen
- their huge dog will welcome you :)
- everything was perfect. Definitely a home away from home..

and they did not let us pay the 7hrs additional payment for late check-out. :D
The reason is, ate owner is also bisaya!!! :P

Traveled with a friend

Room Tip: choose the room facing the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank YouNeedCourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

As a loyal tourist of Sagada since 2008 (I made a promise to visit yearly), I've never tried any other lodge apart from George Guesthouse when they ran out of rooms because of a family event they held there. Tita Mary treats her guests as her kids and made sure everyone is enjoying their time. The rooms are always on tip top condition. Even the common toilet is not bad. The price is really cheap and it has never changed since 2008, whether it's peak season or not. They charge on a per/head/night basis so it doesn't matter which room you stay in, it will just depend how many are you in a group. If you get lucky, Matuba room has a bathtub though. Tita Mary also offers to cook for you and just have to pay i think about 90/pax either dinner or lunch. You may also use her kitchen and utensils if you want to cook your own and there's no extra fee for it. There's unlimited local coffee served hot everyday at the common area. Overall, I've been continually recommending Residental Lodge for the past years and no single one of them regretted staying there. Even with the tours I manage, I made sure that every one stays here. It's very accessible, not too far from the main street, there are stores everywhere, it's near Lemon Pie House and all other restaurants like Salt and Pepper and Yoghurt House. It's also very near Saggas Tour Guide office where you'll meet friendly guides who never charge so much. This place is just the best.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenggalakwachera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Lodge is right smack along Sagada's town center and accessible to almost all of the "Where to Eat" places in Sagada. Hotel has 4 floors and has an overlooking view of Sagada. It offers free wifi but can only be accessible in lodge's lobby and not in the rooms.

Sagada was very crowded during this time and it was very difficult to get a place to stay. My friends and I were lucky that 1 room (good for 5pax) with own T/B was still available for a night, even without a prior reservation. We only paid 300Php/head. We stayed here for the next 2 nights thereafter but had to switch rooms as the one we got on our 1st night was pre-booked already. The 2nd room we got had only 1 queen-sized bed (good for 2) and they provided a mattress (on the floor) for 1 person. We paid 250Php/head per night. T/B was shared this time.

Stay in this place was pleasant. Owner was very accommodating and went out of her way to accommodate us even without prior reservation. Location is very good. Amenities are very basic. If you are looking for a hotel-like experience, this is not the place to go. But if you are looking for value for money and a budget friendly place to stay, this will do.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotYourAverageJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

price wise it was really cheap. the location is also good, it's near the good restaurants, tourism office and drinking spots. the room is clean but during the night the dogs and some guests who are snoring will pass through the wall.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Omar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I am very thankful to Residential Lodge Inn for the excellent service during our 3 days stay in Sagada. Actually, we just spent two days of our stay at this Lodge since we came from other Lodge who dissatisfied us, but it feels like we've been here for a long time. The place is accessible to everything, restaurants, souvenir shops, and the tourist information center. It is along the main road. It is easy for you to be picked up by van for your Kiltepan Sunrise experience.

The rental is cheaper, only 250 pesos per head. They serve brewed coffee on their receiving area, 24x7. The owner is very accommodating. I remembered when we were there, the receptionist/owner (I don't know whats her name) attends to all our need even though his son is in the hospital (accident, bumped by a van). They usually clean the hallway and comfort room almost everyday.

Thank you so much to the staff of Residential Lodge Inn for completing our memories in Sagada. Until our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews