We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eurohotel(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carpati(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mara Hotel(Baia Mare)
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magus Hotel(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensiunea Ideal(Baia Mare)
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Europa(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Rivulus(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Fontana(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diafan(Baia Mare)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
3
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was not cleaned, the toilets was filthy( even if they had a paper with "sanitized" on them), the shower cabin had traces of foam. The mini bar was not cleaned for weeks, it was water on it and contained a rusty can of peanuts.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I booked quite some rooms that could fit around 50 persons at this location for an event that took place in Baia Mare. I have booked the rooms thru phone. The second or third day, a week before the event, I sent a colleague to pay a deposit, in order to be sure about the reservation. Well, surprise, "it looks like the girl from the yesterday shift, gave all the rooms that you book", they told me. I asked her if there were any other availabilities and she told me that they are fully booked. Two days after I went there again, new availabilities. I booked 5 rooms, I went to the car to take the money and pay, and within that time they called to tell me that if I want to keep the rooms I need to take the breakfast too...There for, as far as I noticed, they do not care about the reservation board and they do not keep an order between the shifts. Disappointed about Euro House HOTEL. A hotel does not run like this and treat the guests or possible guests like that.

Room Tip: Avoid, they do not care about the pre-made reservations!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Razvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Simple but clean and economical place to stay.Lovely views over the surrounding hills, with decent quality breakfast (selection of eggs cooked) and cheese and cold meats.Daily rate around £20 day what more could you ask for!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Located about 15 minutes walk from the railway and bus station. Check in was carried out well and the entrance area was bright and airy.

Room was well furnished with comfortable bed and bathroom was in good condition. Soap and shower gel dispensers meant no waste age from little bottles.

I had an evening meal in the restaurant. Staff were particularly friendly and food was good. Breakfast the following morning was nothing special and was a little below par with choice and quality of the food.

Overall, recommended and represents good value for money.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The place is really nice for a one night sleep in transit or just for sleeping, as the rooms are very clean and with new furniture, for a very reasonable price.

The downside could be the position and the really poor breakfast. Some of the food looked old or re-used.

So have a good night sleep, but spend your money for breakfast somewhere else, if you care about what you eat.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stelian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews