We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
FindHotel
Prestigia.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
107
13
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
13
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden away old town few minutes walk each morning half board recommend this hotel sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Very friendly and serviceminded staff. Extremly clean and nice rooms. Well equiped bathroom with soft mountain water in the bath!! (Small but VERY nice detail)
Intelligent and detailed local breakfast.
We are going to return to this small pearl of a hotel.

Family Broberg from Denmark

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

Hotel Kadmo is hidden away in a part of Budva that is quite close to the main town and also old town. You go up two small side streets to get to it and you wonder where it is you are going before you arrive at the hotel where you are greeted warmly. The main person looking after us during our stay was Nebosja. I can’t say anything less than he was fantastic.

Be prepared for a mammoth breakfast of local meats, cheeses and other delicacies with the availability to order something more ‘continental’ should you want to.

Nebosja gave great recommendations for food, for trips and also how to get to various places across the country. He helped us organise many taxis and also transfers to white water rafting which was a huge amount of fun.

He also liaised with Plantaze Wine company to organise a tasting trip there. It truly was one of the highlights of our trip. I recommend anyone to go here! Try the plntaze reserve.. around €22 a bottle but definitely worth it!!

An immaculate hotel, set in a good location, wonderful staff, that set this apart from much ‘grander’ or more costly hotels!

This truly brings back the traditional feeling of being a a valued guest at a hotel.

Hopefully some day we will be make a return.

Thank you to Dragan and Nebosja!! A 4 star hotel with 5 star service.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jasonpurvis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Wonderful stay all round. Couldn't fault the staff and the whole hotel experience. Looked after from the moment we arrived right the way through our stay. The breakfast on the terrace each morning was delightful, with a great choice of both continental and cooked breakfast options.

There were 4 options each day for evening our evening meal, a choice of local and more western cuisine. Each meal was delicious and was served with bread, salad and a dessert. You were able to get a real flavour of Montenegrin food with 5* service.

The room was lovely and spacious with a large terrace overlooking the pool area. You could see both the mountains in one direction and the sea in the other, perfect location to enjoy a glass or two of wine to unwind. The beds were also extremely comfortable.

Would 100% recommend this hotel. Even though it is a short walk to the main centre of Budva, its worth it to be able to step away from the hustle and bustle for a great nights rest.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AbiR173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

Located right in the centre of Budva and within a few minutes walk from the beach, beautifully designed rooms with lovely views from the balcony, staff is kind, welcoming and striving to meet all customer's needs which was so helpful for me, we have had a half board, chef has adjusted every single evening meal to be suitable my plant - based diet which I am forever grateful for. Our stay there felt more special due to such a friendly and easy going atmosphere there. There is a free parking in the hotel basement which was extremely helpful for us because it isn't easy to find a parking out there. Breakfast choice is amazing, everything was always fresh. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A_Hawaii93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2019

The hotel is small, family owned. Very friendly staff and great hospitality
The location is near the main street and the beach sidewalk so easy to get around
rooms are clean and largfe enough even for 3 grown kids

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrenY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews