We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$27
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$26
View deal
TravelocityUS$27
CheapTicketsUS$27
eDreamsUS$26
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
42
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helpful owners great location old town serge wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and are glad we chose Villa Merci Budva. Sinan and his beautiful partner, Merve, (spelling?!) are professional, exceptionally kind, helpful.
We enjoyed life in this little neighborhood where Villa Merci is located. Humans and animals are safe and well and we liked the energy here. It is safe, secure, clean, WiFi excellent, kitchen, refrigerator + utensils, deck with seating + large umbrella, clothes line, and Sinan and Merve operate this in a relaxed way where we could have our privacy too.
After the 2nd night we kept our deck door open for fresh air (though there is an air-conditioning unit in all rooms) and never had any mosquitos, perhaps because of the plug-in natural oil provided or mid-June timeframe. For us, it was comfortable all night.
During our stay we explored from Ulcinj up through the many coastal towns eg Becici, Petrovac, Sveti Stefan, etc. to Mogren Beach where the water was emerald green, clean and we used our inflatable tubes to paddle out way beyond the beach - it has been wonderful here. Also check out some trails from Brajici which we did today - the views are amazing. Kotor is easily reached from here as well, but we’re heading there next and concentrated on Ulcinj to Budva.
Everything is easily accessible from the Villa Merci Budva hotel including walking distance to the main bus station, bus stops, taxis, Old Town, Mogren Beach, restaurants, grocery stores. While we personally aren’t fans of the Budva tourist strip (many enjoy it - it’s just us) the Old Town is compact and lovely and Budva offers access to so much more. We’re glad we made Budva one of our bases and that we stayed at Villa Merci Budva.
We recommend Villa Merci Budva.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarenBonavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Çambol, Owner at Villa Merci Budva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2021

Waaaow Karen :) Huge thank you for your time to review us and for your kind comments. And also on behalf of travellers I wish to thank you for sharing your travel experience about Montenegro . We wish to welcome you guys again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

I stayed with Sinan and his partner at their accommodation and it was the BEST STAY for me in MNE. I extended the trip by 3 nights because I was SO HAPPY and comfortable. Thank you to the best hosts, the nicest people, the coolest coffee and the help you showed me. I'll be back next time I'm in Budva. You are perfect for tourism and for showing people a great experience.

Room tip: Speak with Cimbal, he will take care of you.
Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLA MERCI, Owner at Villa Merci Budva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear CJD, We are truly floored reading your review. We cannot thank you enough for writing such a glowing review of your stays at Villa Merci Budva. It looks like we exceeded all your expectations from cleanliness, to service, to everything :) This is great and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Perfect atmosphere, great location, very helpful owners, I rate the whole stay exemplary, I recommend it to anyone looking for peace and quiet, and at the same time close to local attractions. The best place in Budva.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 329jarekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLA MERCI, Owner at Villa Merci Budva, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear Jarek, Thanks a lot for staying with us and reviewing us. We wish to welcome you again at Villa Merci Budva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

We stayed in this beatiful place with my wife and we had a really good time. The hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful, the rooms were very clean and cozy. Big thanks to Merve and Sinan for guiding us what to do in the city as well.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VILLA MERCI, Owner at Villa Merci Budva, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear Mr. Kantarcıoglu, We are glad you had great time in our hotel and thankful for your kind comments. We wish to welcome you again at Villa Merci Budva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020 via mobile

We were in this hotel last year. The Hotel is really nice and very clean. The Hotel owners and staff are really warm and helpful in everything you need. It’s very close to the beach and sea, within walking distance.
I think it is one of the best places to stay in Budva. I recommend it to everyone without thinking.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ozlemileri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Çambol, Owner at Villa Merci Budva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2020

Dear Ms. Ozlem, we appreciate your kind comments and glad to see you enjoyed your stay at Villa Merci Budva. We look forward to welcoming you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews