We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
PricelineUS$53
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
6
7
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
7
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We loved Herceg novi, the beach, restaurants, everything. So, my review can be a little bit subjective. Having said that, Apartments herceg novi it's a good option to stay there. Nice, big and relaxing apartments, fully equipped. They're actually quite well located, you'll get to herceg novi following the coastal route and just 150 meters before you reach local bus station you'll find Stana's place. Stana (the owner) is gentle, kind and understanding and will help you to have a pleasant stay. Keep in mind that these kind of cities were built in mountain sides and to get to the beach (by car it's only 5 minutes) you'll need to walk for 10 minutes down and 20 minutes up, or take a 2 euro taxi.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jero S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2014

If you looking for apartment with anything special,then this is for you..Not really comfortable beds,not very clean,there was lots of stairs to get in there and almost only good thing was partically sea view..

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tuula_rauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Everything worked fine. We booked transfer from Dubrovnik Airport and Sasha met us and took us to Herceg Novi. Vladislav met us at the car park in the centre and took us down the stairs to an apartment building close to the sea. So we got to stay closer to the sea than expected but it suited us perfect. Got loads of information and even got to "inspect" the apartment before accepting it. Vladislav and Dusan was very friendly, welcoming and told us loads of great information. We loved this stay and I really recommend this place and the friendly hosts :)

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rickard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place looks great on pictures only. It is located right next to main road passing through town (local magistrala) and the traffic is 24 hrs with HGV transport going up with revving engines. The fumes were unbearable and the noise so severe that even with doors fully closed it was not possible to escape it and have good night sleep. There were roughly 400 steps to the sea (eq.8 storey building) and the climbing up and down was enough for us after a first day.
Relying on previous reviews and owner’s website we initially decided to stay there for 7 days however after 2 nights all we wanted was to go elsewhere as not to ruin our holiday. The owners turned out to be proper crooks as they received from us 30% deposit in advance (€210) however when we complained they requested further €200 and denied to return our passports (sic). I had to rely to assistance of local police to get our passports back and thanks to their help we get it smoothly and without further arguments. We will be back in Herceg Novi but never again we set foot in this place so called ‘apartments’.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MCMLXXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The appartments are located very well, close to the center of the city. The rooms have all facilities required for a comfortable holiday. The only thing whcih you should consider is long steps down the sea - may be difficult for old people. The host is very nice and friendly. In general I can recommend for the young active people.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 540katiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews