We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover before moving on to Kotor. The owner kindly picked me up from the bus station which is about a 10-15 minute walk though you will need to have directions to the property. Opposite the bus station is a taxi rank which shouldn't cost much if you have suitcases. I had a top floor apartment which was well kept and clean with full air conditioning and a balcony which overlooks a busy main road onwards to the sea. The location is ok being 5-10 minutes away from the promenade. Go straight down the steps from the apartment down the hill across the lights and down a little avenue at the bottom. It is uphill on the way back. The area around the apartment feels a bit run down but I didn't feel unsafe at any time of day.
The kitchenette is well kitted with cutlery and crockery and saucepans. One of which you can use for boiling water on the hob. There is also a good fridge and with shops close by towards the sea where you can buy provisions.
WiFi didn't really reach the room I was in and to get a single I had to sit outside another apartment which was not really appropriate.
The owners who lived downstairs are approachable and friendly.
Overall I would be happy staying here again if in Herceg Novi which is very pleasant for a day or two.

Room tip: If you want wifi don't have the rooms on the extremities
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brushstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed with teenage children. Apartments were very clean and had all we needed for a week long stay. (including free wifi much to the kids delight). Owners were very helpful and arranged a taxi for us from the airport which really helped. Gave us information about the area and even gave us some vegetables for a salad- which was lovely. The walk to beach and old town is about 10-15 mins. the apartment is up a steep hill- worth noting. There is some noise from the main road but it did not affect us at all. We did a trip from the marina to the blue grotto and a local more isolated beach (approx 40 Euro for family of 4) and took a taxi to Kotor (40 euro each way) both trips were interesting and lovely.
Lots of local restaurants by the beaches or in old town- ( just to note -many of the toilet facilities in bars and restaurants are not the standard you would expect)
These apartments are clean, in a good location and are great value for money!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked apartment on the ground floor with access to the garden. Normal size room, there is a kitchenette. Cleaning every day. The beds are comfortable. Walk to the sea for 5-7 minutes, go back up the hill. Very difficult to find, specify in advance the location of the owners.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slava_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights. Everything was clean and spotless. The wireless internet did not really work, which was quite annoying.

The place is very difficult to find, there are several streets with the same name (or the same street branches out) so check the coordinates before trying to find the place. It's not very nice to walk up and down steep hills in the Montenegro heat.

The pillows in the beds were very bad quality and the bath towels were very small (~80x80cm).

No seats inside the room (double room), only beds.

All-in-all an ok place to stay if you want to stay in Herceg Novi.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav3lTrav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Two friends and I recently stayed at Apartments Bovan. We stayed in a clean and tidy triple room with single beds, which had a good size bathroom, a good shower and a front area with a table and chairs.

The owner, Milenko, is fantastic - when we arrived he showed us around then gave us loads of great info about how to get to the beach and the Old Town. WiFi was free and perfectly fast enough for browsing, checking emails etc. At all other times he was friendly and approachable, and made our brief stay a happy one.

It's about 3-400m to the beach - which isn't amazing but not bad - and probably around a kilometre walk to the Old Town, which is gorgeous and far less commercialised than the Old Towns in both Dubrovnik and Kotor. There aren't many British tourists around - they're mainly Serbian or Russian I think - but I think that's likely to change as Kotor becomes more popular and the area gets explored more by people from the UK.

It's quite difficult to find but the owner has recently put a large sign on top of the building which is visible from the road - if you're looking for it! The trick is not to turn right up the hill when you think you should, but to continue on along the main road and then go up the steps on the right opposite the road that leads down to the beach. A short while up the steps, come off them to the right into a small car park and head across this - the apartments are in front of you.

The ratings I've given are all relative - this isn't a 5* place, but for the price it's an absolute steal. The area seems a bit rundown but never felt unsafe, and the owners have made a huge effort with the apartment to make it look nice, with loads of plants and flowers in the outside areas. Overall, fully recommended.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamirv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews