We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
PricelineUS$88
eDreamsUS$88
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
88
40
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
40
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Great location, in a very alive area plenty of restaurants. Hemera hotel has a beautiful and original design, kind of fusion between gotic, ancient, classic and modern, very pleasant, including the restaurant where excellent food is served. Wifi working perfectly, excellent facilities, good comfort. Breakfast is good (a la carte, not self service), with fresh juice, excellent croissants and mouth watering omlettes and eggs (served with the traditional accessories). It is located in a limited traffic area, but taxis will stop at 20 meters from entrance.
Small remarks, somehow negligible compared to the the many advantages of Hemera: Illumination of room and toilet can be improved. The shape of the lavatory is made in such a way to splash water all around; as well, its sharp angles and the material in my opinion do not allow a proper sanitation. Finally, rooms located on the main street may be noisy until late.

Room tip: Rooms on main street are beautiful but may be noisy until late at night
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful and clean hotel. I was very impressed with the paintings inside the room. Polite staff and free parking.
Bars, coffee shops and restaurants are all in the same street.
Next time visiting Podgorica, I will definitely stay in the same hotel.

On the negative side, the prices of the hotel’s restaurant could be lowered.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vgertzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We stayed here two nights as part of a private tour in Montenegro.

The front desk staff person - Altijana - was excellent and could be hired in my business any day. Friendly and helpful!

The room was spacious enough and the bathroom was good with an outstanding shower. The bed was excellent. We were on the street side yet we could not hear the party people when the windows were shut. The wifi worked well although the AC needed some work.

The location is in the centre of the city and surrounded by restaurants and bars so all good.

We enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our package and the waiters were attentive and helpful. The selection is not large but it was served and provided enough choices for us.

No problem for us to come back to the Hotel Hemera.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Hotel: location centre, middile of restaurant street, not easy to find as a foreigner
Room: tidy, nice, quiet, colorful, enought space
Breakfast: only a la carte possibility, very limited variation, should have buffet possibility.
Service: restaurant -> customer didn't know what to order for breakfast/did not get help without asking, quality of the food excellent, many men waiters standing and waiting for what?

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 625couplefromfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

It was a toss up as to what hotel to book as we had never visited Podgorica before. It's sometimes easier to go with the big brand names as they tend to be all the same and you know what to expect, but choosing the small, intimate Hotel Hemera, in central Podgorica, was an outstanding choice! First, the customer service, via email, prior to arrival was very efficient as we were arriving by car and wanted to ensure parking was available, plus make dinner reservations.

The staff, upon arrival, were incredibly helpful. Our purchased mobile sim card was not working so they suggested we leave our phone at the front desk to see if they could contact the mobile carrier. Within 30 minutes they corrected the issue and delivered it to our room. Amazing service!

Since we arrived early evening we decided to have dinner in the hotel as the restaurant ambiance looked so inviting. Dinner was delicious....fresh sea bass, filleted at the table, with grilled vegetables and local Montenegrin wine recommended by the knowledgeable staff. All for a reasonable price!

Our room was quirky and comfortable. Very trendy with a good sized bathroom and comfortable bed. It was extremely clean and quiet with decent wifi...strangely the wifi runs through the television so the tv must be on to use the internet. A la carte breakfast was included in the room price and it was outstanding. Plus one of the best cappuccinos I've had outside Italy.

An excellent hotel choice in the capital city!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews