We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
US$88
View deal
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
88
40
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
40
1
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We were passing this hotel about lunchtime and noticed the clientele sitting in the outdoor area appeared to be what in the UK would be described as the young in crowd, mostly comprising smartly dressed young ladies who do- lunch. The table settings ware of a high standard, and the chairs appeared to be comfortable - so we decided to investigate. One look at the menu explained all - A vast selection of both local and international dishes, all accompanied with a photograph, so there was little difficulty in knowing what was on offer. The food was excellent, reasonably priced, the waiters were friendly and most appeared to have at least some English. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Great location, in a very alive area plenty of restaurants. Hemera hotel has a beautiful and original design, kind of fusion between gotic, ancient, classic and modern, very pleasant, including the restaurant where excellent food is served. Wifi working perfectly, excellent facilities, good comfort. Breakfast is good (a la carte, not self service), with fresh juice, excellent croissants and mouth watering omlettes and eggs (served with the traditional accessories). It is located in a limited traffic area, but taxis will stop at 20 meters from entrance.
Small remarks, somehow negligible compared to the the many advantages of Hemera: Illumination of room and toilet can be improved. The shape of the lavatory is made in such a way to splash water all around; as well, its sharp angles and the material in my opinion do not allow a proper sanitation. Finally, rooms located on the main street may be noisy until late.

Room tip: Rooms on main street are beautiful but may be noisy until late at night
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful and clean hotel. I was very impressed with the paintings inside the room. Polite staff and free parking.
Bars, coffee shops and restaurants are all in the same street.
Next time visiting Podgorica, I will definitely stay in the same hotel.

On the negative side, the prices of the hotel’s restaurant could be lowered.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank vgertzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We stayed here two nights as part of a private tour in Montenegro.

The front desk staff person - Altijana - was excellent and could be hired in my business any day. Friendly and helpful!

The room was spacious enough and the bathroom was good with an outstanding shower. The bed was excellent. We were on the street side yet we could not hear the party people when the windows were shut. The wifi worked well although the AC needed some work.

The location is in the centre of the city and surrounded by restaurants and bars so all good.

We enjoyed the breakfast that was included in our package and the waiters were attentive and helpful. The selection is not large but it was served and provided enough choices for us.

No problem for us to come back to the Hotel Hemera.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Hotel: location centre, middile of restaurant street, not easy to find as a foreigner
Room: tidy, nice, quiet, colorful, enought space
Breakfast: only a la carte possibility, very limited variation, should have buffet possibility.
Service: restaurant -> customer didn't know what to order for breakfast/did not get help without asking, quality of the food excellent, many men waiters standing and waiting for what?

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 625couplefromfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews