We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stari Mlin(Vrsac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rooms Olga(Vrsac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
18
22
11
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
22
11
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2014

This is a very interesting hotel in Northern Serbia close to the Romanian border. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking the Serbian town of Vrsac.
The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is amazing and the view from many rooms is incredible.
The hotel has a spa, an outdoor swimming pool and a hotel bar. The area is suitable for outdoor activities, too.
The food is good, however it is not exactly five star.
It's nice place to stay if you need a nice place to relax and enjoy and escape from the city for a few days.
It's often used for business since it has a conference room.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lis1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Every time when I'm in Vrsac I try to end my day at hotel's terrace. Last time they surprised me with an excellent tomato and cheese soup, fresh baked bread ( like my grandma's ) . The waiter was all the time prepared for our demands and he gave us accurate directions to Vrsac Castle.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Delia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We decided to go on a weekend break to a wine region and we ended up here. The service in the hotel is very good, very friendly and welcoming and the hotel was very easy to find. The room was a little tired, needed better lighting and a makeover to get to a five star standard and was a little hot but was clean and comfortable enough for a short stay. The food for dinner was excellent with excellent service and was very enjoyable. Once strange point is that they did not serve any wine from the region by the glass and you need to watch out for the mosquito's as lots about in the evening and the reason we could not open the window to cool the room down.

Room Tip: Take a patch cable for the internet - wifi does not get through the bedroom metal door
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SforSani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

First of all there's a sort of cinfusion about hotel rating, regular 4stars on the front door but also 5 star on all ads, boards..runned by pharmaceutical company later on sold to the " controversial so-called celebrity" still you can get gorgeous view from the terace on the hill and that's the only exclusive thing. Interior has been changed ( i' d say for worse, ) there were only few guests , even though it's still summer & even though some solar pannel adjustment was in progress..
Hotel restaurant has suffered biggest damage, noble furniture, carpets removed changed with humble ones, make you think that ypu are in a most common restaurant . Menu is changed too towards common dishes, so boring and predictable . ( but tasteful have to say)
There are cracks on the floor in bathrooms, some poor quality beds were put instead of regular as substitutes. Spa centar is ok but there were also some changes , some extra doors added, only sauna was working ( had a very good massage too) pity, hotels with spa amenities in serbia are still treated as " miracles. This was my fourth but gues final visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nenad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

As far as a luxury spa resort goes, many think Villa Breg does not deserve 5 stars. Well, that might be so, but here are the reasons for each of my stars:

1. Provides relaxing luxury -- even massage service -- while you tour the old city and perhaps, your roots.
2. An outrageous buffet breakfast is included with your stay. We checked out early at the end of our stay and they even packed each of us a breakfast bag to go.
3. The hotel is 'green' and solar powered, so although we sometimes could not get hot water or use the sauna because it was not sunny, you gotta give them props for going that route.
4. Strangely, we seemed to be the only guests there. They seriously waited on us hand and foot and were there to please.
5. Loved the King size bed and large bathroom.

So is this on par with The Sanctuary at Camelback Spa Resort? Probably not, but hey it's in Vrsac, Serbia and while we were touring my husband's humble roots with our kids, I sure appreciated all that it offered us at the end of the day and would gladly return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkrstec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews