We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
290
82
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
82
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantjet wingrocking chairshuge balconiessuper deluxe roomtamarind juicesri lankaglass doorspacious hotelexecutive chefmain restaurantexcellent hotellarge groundsf b managerhuge swimming poollong poolhotel chain
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were a family of eight with two small infants staying at the property over a weekend. Despite the hotel being at full occupancy the staff were extremely helpful, cots for the babies were provided a special table for us to eat close to the buffet was arranged and reserved for us through out our stay despite the hotel having full occupancy. Most of the staff made an effort to talk to us everyday to ensure we were comfortable. Tharaka , Nalin and Krishan from the management team deserve a special mention as they made a special effort to accommodate all our needs. They made a special effort to understand our itenary and even arrange breakfast packs for early morning excursions which began at 5am. We really enjoyed our stay, it was a home away from home and one we will come back to time and time again.

Room Tip: Best views are over looking the pool, new wing
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AshanthiW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jetwing Lake and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we are glad that you and your family were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the relevant team members as well as our entire team.We are grateful for the confidence and trust reposed on us, and we look forward to being of service again and ensuring that you and your guests experience our best hospitality on all your stays.

Once again, thank you for your visit and feedback and please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in the future.


Ayubowan! (May You Live Long)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

It was little bit diificult to find the location..
We stayed one night here... staff was very friendly and helpfull. Check in was simple and they welcome us nicely...
Room was very comfortable , clean and spacious with a large balcony...
Bathroom was super clean and spacious...
Everything that we needed for a comfortable stay was there... pool is good for kids...there is no deep end.its only 4ft in depth i think...
Buffet was great...many options... tasty foods...
The lake was not in a good condition at that time...
Definitely will stay again...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nuradi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We definitely strive to make everyone's stay just as great as yours went by, so thank you so much for sharing your experience.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and that all of the courtesies extended to you by our team made your stay special and we very much appreciate your praising words in connection to the service provided by our associates.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Ayubowan! (May You Live Long)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The overall stay for three nights was very good to excellent from first to last. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly efficient and every effort was made to make our stay entirely enjoyable. All aspects were delightful. The food was lovely and plentiful and teh pool side bar staff made our occasional visit such fun.The 100m pool was fairly challenging and I stalled at 10 lengths but was very special. Thank you.

Room Tip: Lakeside view is a must and go high if you can
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lake!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at Jetwing Lake. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and that we have met your expectations.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for highlighting our staff, food and the hotel facilities. It is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive feedback regarding these.

We would be more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back.


Ayubowan! (May You Live Longer)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Visiting the hotel on a business trip with my clients from overseas. We were all very happy with the arrangments done by the hotel. Rooms are great with a balcony overlooking the lake :). The morning view from the room was nice. We were all very glad that we chose to stay here. We will surely come back for a longer and more relaxing stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tilani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Jetwing Lake. We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and our warm hospitality.

While thanking you for staying with us, we certainly hope to welcome you back at our hotel for yet another memorable stay.


Ayubowan! (May You Live Longer)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Planned a one night stay and liked it so much we stayed an extra night and didn’t want to leave! The staff are attentive and helpful. Had a deluxe room on the third floor with a huge balcony with views over the lake and mountains. All rooms have this view. Well appointed room and lovely deep bath tub as well as a huge rain shower. Soft comfy bed and pillows.
It was quiet on the Sunday and Monday night when we stayed but staff did mention weekends can be busy with corporate parties of 100+ people.
I would highly recommend this hotel for couples. Not really geared up for young children although like other Jetwing hotels the pool is fabulous!
We chose half board and were pleased the menu was different on both nights.
The early morning nature walk with the resident ornithologist was a peaceful and beautiful start to the day. Overall loved it and would definitely come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jacq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Jetwing Lake!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at Jetwing Lake. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel and that we have met your expectations.

The hotel design and the services are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive feedback regarding them.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and for highlighting our staff, food and our hotel facilities.

We would be more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you back.


Ayubowan! (May You Live Long)


INDIKA GAMAGE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews