We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
AVANIhotels.com
US$96
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
Destinia.comUS$128
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,827)
Filter reviews
2,827 results
Traveller rating
1,692
732
251
101
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,692
732
251
101
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka superior room tuk tuk lagoon view our honeymoon half board front office special thanks relaxing holiday room boy curries seafood mr wedding elephants guide foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 2,827 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022

The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. (Wathsala). They are also efficient and figured that we have visited previously and upgraded all three of our rooms without us having to ask as well. The food was delicious and adequate in variety.
The pool however was not well maintained although this also could have been due to the constant wind bringing dirt into the pool.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kumarasiri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Kumarasiri99,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your delightful experience. We highly appreciate your feedback and it gives us an opportunity to continually review our world-class service and the facilities we have extended to our valuable guests.
Thank you very much for highlighting the genuine care by our team (specially Wathsala at the Reception) and the delicious food.
Once again thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for choosing Avani Kalutara resort, The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Avani Kalutara Resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay! The rooms were spacious and clean with all the necessary amenities. The food was exceptionally good. Staff was cheerful and very helpful. Had a relaxing holiday. Will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 299isharak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear 299isharak,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with us your glorious experience. We highly appreciate your feedback and it gives us an opportunity to continually review our world-class service and the facilities we have extended to our valuable guests.
It is with pleasure to note that you have enjoyed our high-end facilities, specially thank you very much for highlighting our genuine team, cleanliness of the rooms, and delicious food.
Thank you very much for choosing Avani Kalutara resort for your valuable stay. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Avani Kalutara Resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Really delicious food. Thanks Miss Wathsala and while team for the service .

Thank you so much for every thing we come back soon. . Staff was very supportive and frindly .environment is very fantactic peacefull and beautiful .thank you again

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Ruwan L,

Ayubowan…!!

Thank you very much for your amazing review about your experience on your recent stay with us at Avani Kalutara Resort.

We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable time and you are extremely happy with the genuine care by our team. Also thank you very much for highlighting our delicious Food. We highly valued your feedback and it’s significant for us to deliver exceptional customer service.

The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Avani Kalutara Resort.

Warm Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We got a really nice room with the sea view. Wathsala and all the team made a friendly environment here with good service. Specially foods are delicious. Thank you very much all of you for giving us this pleasant experience.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nadeeshau2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Nadeeshau2022,

We highly appreciate and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us fantastic feedback about your experience with us at Avani Kalutara Resort.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay and are pleased with the world-class customer service by our team and delicious food throughout the stay. I will ensure to share your valuable feedback with our amazing team and it’s significant for us to deliver exceptional customer service.

Once again thank you for selecting Avani Kalutara Resort for your stay. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022

Excellent customer services and very yummy foods. Very fantastic view, if you like beach view you can select beach view if you like river view you can select river view. Borth are in one place.❤ and special thanks crew members miss wathsala and madushanka.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tharua2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Tharua2022,

Warm greetings from Avani Kalutara Resort…!

Thank you very much for selecting our glories property overlooking the Indian ocean and Lagoon for your valuable stay.

We are thrilled your time spent with us was so amazing. We always try to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. It’s not a surprise that the team took such wonderful care of you and made you feel valued. It’s comments like yours that make their work feel appreciated and gives them the drive to push forward.

We look forward to hosting you for another fantastic stay at our property.

Best Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews