We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Hotels.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
AVANIhotels.com
US$98
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$130
eDreamsUS$130
FindHotelUS$113
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,821)
Filter reviews
2,821 results
Traveller rating
1,686
732
251
101
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,686
732
251
101
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka superior room tuk tuk lagoon view our honeymoon half board special thanks front office relaxing holiday room boy curries seafood mr wedding elephants guide foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,821 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at Avani. The resort is situated next to the Kalutara Lagoon. The location itself is peaceful and serene providing a highly relaxing experience. The resort is very clean and is built with an open concept, with hallways opening up to the outdoors to view the beautiful greenery and the lagoon. The room was very comfortable. We got one overlooking the lagoon with a wonderful view. The food was great! We had the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, all 3 of which were excellent. The spread was good and food tasted delicious! The resort also had a pool which was well maintained, a gym which was well equipped and even provided bicycles to ride around the pathway in the resort. The beach was very clean and was perfect for the evening stroll while watching the sunset. The staff were wonderful and friendly, especially Nimesh and Wathsala who were helpful and attended to all our needs from the day we checked in. Very appreciative to them! Highly recommend this resort for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SathiLiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Sathiliy,

We appreciate the time you have taken to have us wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. It is with great pleasure to note that you have had an amazing time spending in our resort.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the service and the hospitality you have received during your recent stay and also we really appreciate your positive feedback on the genuine care, and delicious food you had throughout your stay.
Our constant endeavor is to ensure that all our guests have nothing less than a wonderful experience and it is such a delight to note that we could make your stay unique. We hope you managed to bring back some great memories from this trip.
Thank you for choosing Avani Kalutara Resort for your stay. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager
Avani Kalutara Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

The staff at Avani Kalutara were friendly and very welcoming with very high standards. We tried all 3 buffets , and the food was of very high standard. The selection was excellent as it served all kinds of options including meats and seafood. Nimesh at the front desk counter was very helpful when we were checking out . Overall 5/5 experience . The resort has a bike rental service which we loved .We rode around the whole resort and it was very calming away from the hetic city life.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ruwindhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear Ruwindhuh,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and for choosing our amazing hotel for your valuable stay. We are all thrilled to read about your invaluable experiences on your recent visit.
We appreciate your compliments towards on our amazing team and world-class service of them. Specially thank you very much for highlighting Nimesh at the Front Office.

Your generous feedback is a great source of encouragement for all of us. I will make a point to share this with the entire team who will be thrilled to know that they contributed positively to your experience and were recognized by you.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely feedback and choosing Avani Kalutara resort, The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Avani Kalutara Resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager.
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2022

In addition to the great service, food, cleanness we loved the personalized care we received during our stay. Mr. Jayantha and the staff were continuously following up to see how comfortable the stay and made necessary arrangements very efficiently. Great job!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Avj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Avj76,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and for choosing our amazing hotel for your valuable stay. We are all thrilled to read your invaluable ratings and feedback on your recent experience with us at Avani Kalutara Resort.

We appreciate your compliments on our amazing team and world-class service of them. Our constant endeavor is to ensure that all our guests have nothing less than a wonderful experience and it is such a delight to note that we could make your stay unique. We hope you managed to bring back some great memories from this trip.

Your generous ratings and feedback are a great source of encouragement for all of us. I will make a point to share this with the entire team who will be thrilled to know that they contributed positively to your experience and were recognized by you.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for choosing Avani Kalutara resort for your stay. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Avani Kalutara Resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager.
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

We choose to visit avani kalutata for our holiday and they are welcome us warmly.specially want to mention Front team...Also good hotel and nice location good food Definitely we will come back again.. thank you avani Thank you Praveen and Madushanka

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 413indikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear 413indikas,

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us here at Avani Kalutara Resort.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful feedback you provided about our hotel, your stay, and our team. We are committed to consistently providing a memorable experience for our guests and your feedback and appreciation are the greatest motivation and reward for myself and the team.

We are truly honored and appreciate your trust in us and recommending Avani Kalutara Resort. Thank you very much for choosing our glorious Hotel and unique location for your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Avani resort is such a great place..it was nice and clam.me and my friends were enjoyed a lot.it has beautiful locations for taking photographs..when it comes to avani resort staff..they are really nice to people.specially @wathsala..thank you all the team.keep dodoing great job.♥️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ruwanithakshila197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jayantha Gunawardena, Guest Services / Front Office at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Ruwanithakshila197,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for choosing Avani Kalutara Resort with a world-class location for your invaluable stay. we are all thrilled to read your invaluable feedback about your experience.

We appreciate your compliments on our amazing team and world-class service of them. Our constant endeavor is to ensure that all our guests have nothing less than a wonderful experience and it is such a delight to note that we could make your stay unique. We hope you managed to bring back some great memories.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for choosing Avani Kalutara resort for your invaluable stay. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to Avani Kalutara Resort for another memorable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager.
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews