We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip/tour”
Review of Che Ceylon Tours

Che Ceylon Tours
Ranked #48 of 110 Tours in Kandy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Che Ceylon is a fresh unique experience and solutions provider to the traveller’s thirst in exploration of the pearl of the Indian Ocean by helping you plan an extraordinary holiday within your budget and we take care of the rest.Apart from getting our transportation facilities, you can choose the way you fancy to spend your holiday and we will make sure you will get it all.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I visited Sri Lanka for a 10day trip and has Ayesh as our guide. He was brilliant from the very start! He kept in contact before we arrived, picked us up from the airport on time and in a professional manner.

He went above and beyond to give advice about activities, where to stay, what to eat and even where to exchange money.
The trip was one of best I have ever had. We got to see and experience more than we expected of Sri Lanka.

Highlights including Yala national park, with an amazing tracker (recommended by Ayesh), treking up Ella rock, whale watching and releasing turtles.

Ayesh was flexible to our wants from the holiday which made the trip perfectly tailored to us. He has great knowledge about Sri Lanka.

I'd highly recommend him and this company for tours if you want good value, safe, tailored tours of Sri Lanka.

Thank you for a lovely trip!

Thank Rasha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"yala national park"
in 2 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 2 reviews
"sri lanka"
in 2 reviews
"cha"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

One word - amazing! We really couldn’t have asked for more. I booked Che’s villa in Kandy for one night. I then spent the next few months messaging Cha as he helped me plan my perfect itinerary. It didn’t disappoint! He worked with me on all the tweaks along the way, and answered all my questions including giving me much-needed advice on distances etc.

When we actually got to Sri Lanka, the whole experience was fantastic. Our driver, Suranji, was brilliant! And Cha continued to check-in with us at the end of each day to check that all was going to plan. Suranji took us everywhere we wanted to go and was a true gem! He even posted my son’s cap back to us in the UK when he left it in his vehicle at the airport.

From making sure we had the best safari driver, to getting us to the best restaurant in Weligama, having the local knowledge was invaluable.

It just wouldn’t have been the same holiday without these guys working with us to make it the perfect trip. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Xx

Thank kirstylouise001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charaka N, Owner at Che Ceylon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kirsty. Thank you so much for your lovely comment and we are glad that you andnyour family had a wonderful time despite of some rainy days.. You all knew what it is to be real travellers and how to adapt to a different culture and respect people. Thank you so much...
Love you all
Charaka Niroshan & staff x
Che Ceylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great experience, very accomodating and flexible with our plans as well as helping us with stuff we wouldn't have found on our own.

Thank jompah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Cha is a great guy!
Super helpful with providing advice on the best things to see through Kandy and surrounding areas. He customized a tour to meet mine and my partners requirements. Highly recommend his services.

Thank JohnFKennedy-1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charaka N, Owner at Che Ceylon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear John & Kennedy,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment and we glad that you have enjoyed our service.
Kind regards,
Charaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

As most tourists mentioned, the owner, Mr. Cha is a very helpful and friendly host, from booking airport shuttle, preparing breakfast, helping us to catch up the bus to Nurwara Elias when sudden strike happened on the day we leaving and heading to train station... We were truly grateful for his assistance.

His house is beautiful, located on a hill from which you can see the landscape of the city. The room with shared bathroom is clean and cosy, suitable for a short stay. My friend and i like to sit near to the window and view the beautiful night scene.

Another "important person" we would like to highlight is Mr Ayesh (Cha's brother), he is our beloved taxi driver in Kandy! He was the one came to fetch us in the airport as well as tour us one day trip from Kandy to Sigiriya. He has very good knowledge about history, and the local stories as well. He will provides everything you wish to know and even more in depth of it. He is pretty fun and lovely guy.

Cha told us Ayesh never send passengers to Sigiriya at 5am as he normally starts journey around 9am but he willing to send us there simply to fullfil our trip planned.
After Pidurangala Rock hike in Sigiriya, he brought us to Unesco Dambulla Cave Temple. To make us easier, he used a short cut direct to the cave without using stairs (which needs 364 steps up). He tried to SAVE our energy, we were happy to follow him all the way...

On the way back, Ayesh kindly offered us two complimentary tickets of Kandy Lake Club. We managed to arrive in time. It was a breathtaking performance, a perfect destination to witness kandyan cultural heritage. We enjoyed the show very much.
We appreciated for his GREAT service indeed. To us, service from the heart is most essential thing after all.

We highly recommend him to those travel to Kandy. He is AMAZING!!!

Cha and Ayesh, thanks and helped to make our stay in Kandy a really memorable one.

God bless you both and your family. :)

Thank NatalieTeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charaka N, Owner at Che Ceylon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dearest Natalie. Thank you so much for your kind and honest comment. We are truly privileged to have you as pur guests and host you. So glad that you have enjoyed both stay at Che's Villa and Transportation service of Che ceylon. Look forward to seeing you again someday.
Kind regards,
Charaka & Ayesh
Che Ceylon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Che Ceylon Tours also viewed

 

Been to Che Ceylon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing