We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa 49(Kandy)
US$112
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista House(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
41
39
15
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
39
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarrot caketranquil paradisea great place to staythree nightspropertydriverwificinnamon
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a great little hotel in the suburbs of Kandy, with wonderful management and staff. We were greeted with coffee and carrot cake. The breakfasts are varied, and it's worth eating in at least once as the food is so good.
The rooms are comfortable and the garden is divine. Nice to have a pool for a cooling dip at the end of the day.
I definitely recommend this hotel, it's a real treat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Measaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Fantastic Manager and friendly staff. We were welcomed with tea and cake. The hotel is a great location - a tranquil paradise just outside the busy City Centre. Breakfasts are huge. The Manager even arranged our collection from the train station and thereafter we used the taxi driver (Kodi) for a city tour and also onward transfer to our next destination. Its only a short tuk tuk ride into the City Centre or about a 30 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James / Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

After coming into this accomodation we got a piece of cake, which was really delicious.
Generally all food here was very delicious. We were here with the family and the family room is enough big to feel comfortably. In the rooms is AC so you will not miss anything. From the window you will have beautiful view on the palm tress and you will fall in sleep by listening to amazing sounds of the nature.
We visited also cooking lesson and now we are able to cook typical Srilankan food - rice and curry - ourself.
iShanaka and Mihiruk are the perfectest tourismus employees I have ever met - so kind and helpful. If you visit this accomodation you will not feel like in a hotel, but like by friends. And believe me, you will leave this place with tears in eyes.
With this place and staff you can only fall in love ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klára J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I cannot recommend this place enough as a place to stay. Two friends and I had an amazing stay at the Clove Garden. The quality of the accommodation and attentiveness of the staff was that of a luxury hotel, but this place has the added advantage of also feeling homely. The rooms are in excellent condition, decorated with flowers. Even the room without A/C was very breezy and comfortable for us. They even welcome you with a piece of cake! :) This venue actually made Kandy for us, more than visiting the sights inside town! For example, we spent a whole morning lounging by the pool, listening to the sounds of the jungle. Shanaka and the rest of the staff were incredibly kind and helpful, going out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and that we had the information we needed, or recommending things to see - Shanaka even put us in touch with contacts for later on in our trip! Make sure you stay in this place if you can - and more than one night, because it will be hard to leave!

Room Tip: Clove Garden rooms are cosier in the jungle although further from pool. All rooms comfortable and spacious
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lamia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this guest house for only one night. The place is a little bit out of the center of Kandy but it is worth it as you get some calm and peace in a very beautiful area with a lot of trees. We could use the beautiful swimming pool just for the two of us (we were the only one as this low season period). We could enjoy the pool for the whole afternoon without any problem.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, checking on us from time to time. The owner also gave us some tips and recommendation for the evening and was very flexible as we had to leave around 7am.

The room was nice and comfortable and the A/C working very well. The bathroom was clean and ok.

The location is about 10' by TukTuk (300/400 LKR not more!) from Kandy railway station and market so it is very not far !
You can buy beers and other alcohol in the supermarket on the way (next to the tunnel) and enjoy it in the garden.

We had freshly homemade pancakes for breakfast with some fruits and very good coffee (which is not the case everywhere in Sri Lanka).

I definitely recommend the place for a nice and quiet stay in Kandy. The price/quality ratio was very good.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews