We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful paradise just outside the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clove Garden Kandy City
Ranked #49 of 376 Speciality Lodging in Kandy
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We visited here yesterday for two nights and were just blown away by not only the exceptional staff but the wonderful room, surroundings and food! They catered to our every need, from the. Beginning with a guided tour and answered any questions we had. We were treated to a delicious breakfast of pancakes and fruit followed by waffles and fruit the next day with freshly squeezed juice. The dinner we only had one night and weren't very hungry so asked if we could have some fries, that evening we were given fries (better than the uk) and bread to make chip butties! The pool situated at a neighbouring hotel was divine and we certainly made the most of it, perfect for cooling down after a long days exploration. I can't fault it! One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gjordan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We loved our stay, just a short walk from the centre of Kandy (approx 20 mins) or 5 min drive, you arrive at the beautiful setting of Clove Garden. Lush gardens surround the accommodation and the pool was a bonus for our two children. Very clean and comfortable rooms, amazing helpful staff and the best breakfast included in your stay.
5-10 min walk from the accommodation is supermarket and ATM facilities. We loved the location being just out of the centre of Kandy was nice to chill and listen to the sounds of the birds rather than tooting horns. Would definitely stay there again, loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mashman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We booked our room for 4 nights. After a long journey from Yala we arrived to a wonderfully warm welcome (tea and homemade warm carrot cake - delicious). The grounds are really beautiful, we were taken round them and shown coffee trees, mango, lime, cinnamon, clove and then shown to our room. The room was very clean and comfortable. The lovely swimming pool was also a big plus for us. The food was delicious and plentiful, breakfasts being a real highlight. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, making sure our daughter was happy too. The hotel is located roughly a ten minute tuk tuk ride from Kandy centre, just out of the hustle and noise, in a really tranquil and green location. The Staff were happy to arrange a driver instead (same price), who was very pleasant and helpful, and ended up driving us back to Colombo at the end of our stay. The only tiny issue was the wifi was really not great (only an issue as we were keeping in touch with teenage son!). Would happily stay there again as we were made to feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a great little hotel in the suburbs of Kandy, with wonderful management and staff. We were greeted with coffee and carrot cake. The breakfasts are varied, and it's worth eating in at least once as the food is so good.
The rooms are comfortable and the garden is divine. Nice to have a pool for a cooling dip at the end of the day.
I definitely recommend this hotel, it's a real treat.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Measaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Fantastic Manager and friendly staff. We were welcomed with tea and cake. The hotel is a great location - a tranquil paradise just outside the busy City Centre. Breakfasts are huge. The Manager even arranged our collection from the train station and thereafter we used the taxi driver (Kodi) for a city tour and also onward transfer to our next destination. Its only a short tuk tuk ride into the City Centre or about a 30 minute walk.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James / Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.5 km away
The Richmond House Kandy
6.6 km away
Serendip Stone Bungalow & Hotel
1.7 km away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 56 in Kandy
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#33 of 56 in Kandy
554 reviews
2.8 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
0.8 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#10 of 56 in Kandy
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clove Garden Kandy City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clove Garden Kandy City

Address: 198/11 George E De Silva Mwt, Kandy 01, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 376 Speciality Lodging in Kandy
Price Range: $68 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clove Garden Kandy City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located within Kandy city limits just 2.5km from the center of the city and 2km from the Railway station.We strive to offer clean comfortable rooms. Our garden is possibly the largest privately held property within the City limits. Theres plenty of bird to greet you in the morning and beautiful tropical trees to keep you cool throught the day. The silence only a private estate can offer will assure you a good nights rest so you can continue to visit what Kandy has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Clove Garden Kandy City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing