We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
722
689
180
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
689
180
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar modern hotel sri lanka a lake view room breakfast buffet other hotels fantastic hotel nice view tuk tuk swimming pool tooth temple comfortable stay comfortable rooms steep hill short stay stayed nights lakeside
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Ozo is an International Hotel situated in the lake round in Kandy City limits.
The facilities offered here are of high standards and the staff is friendly and accommodating
The "Bomu" bar at the roof top is a class of its own where the swimming pool near by adding ambience to it.
The prices are reasonable for the services provided .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Niluka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Niluka
Thank you very much for your highly rated review,trust you have enjoyed the visit to Ozo Kandy, look forward to seeing you more often at Ozo kandy

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice and friendly staffs, clean hotel. Variety of food Both breakfast and dinner. Rooftop is nice bar and pool. You can see the lake from there. Universal plugs are very good point, no need to find any adaptor for our equipment.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hone79kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review, great to see that you have had pleasant stay at Ozo kandy, look forward to seeing you in near future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Not far from the city centre, easy walk to town and around Kandy Lake. Great rooftop pool and nice bar. Breakfast buffet was good and the staff were helpful. Checked in quite late at about 2am and had no issues throughout the stay. Adequate fitness facilities. Nothing extraordinary but a good start to our trip around Sri Lanka.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mat L
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience and extremely happy that you had a enjoyable stay at Ozo Kandy, really look forward to having you back in near future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Ozo Kandy for 3 nights and found the hotel to be clean, modern and spacious with a lovely view from the roof over Kandy Lake and the surrounding mountains. The food was good and the bar on the roof had a good atmosphere. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We also hired a driver through the hotel to take us to our next hotel and he was very friendly and professional and stopped several times at places he thought we may be interested in. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Lauren,

Thank you very much for your highly positive review, we are extremely happy that your stay was comfortable at Ozo kandy,really look forward to seeing you in near future

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel.
Great rooms, clean and modern. Food is wonderful.
But from everything - the staff are amazing! Treat you like family.
Especially we would like to mention:
1. Prabhath- that accept us wonderfully and welcoming in the reception and give us the best room we needed!!!

2. Sanjeewa- from the restaurant, that was so welcoming and make us a special dish that fits to what we need.

You are both amazing!
We will definitely will come back:)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShirC41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty_Ariyaratne, Manager at OZO Kandy Sri Lanka, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Shir,

Thank you very much for your review and great to know that we have exceeded your expectation at Ozo kandy, your special mention on the members of our staff well received and shared we are eagerly awaiting your next visit

Regards
Monty Ariyaratne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews