We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel House Sigiriya
Nearby Hotels
US$435
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
42
42
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
42
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Stayed 3 nights in August 2015 with family and friends. Dinesh and his staff were perfect hosts, great fun to be with (and not bad at cricket!), super helpful and the food was excellent. Rooms have AC and a kettle with tea bags (the only rooms with this that we found in 3 weeks). Paid less than £40 per night I think, and we brought our own beer. Can't recommend this place highly enough, lovely and relaxing place in the forest.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angus_kitwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The restaurant was suggested to us by our driver and yes, I have to say it was yum wholesome meal we had at Travel house. We didn't stay at this place but it looked decent but yes, the food was very homely. But yes, it was definitely not cheap as with everything else in Sigiriya. For two of us we paid Rs. 4050 for lunch.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepeppychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Had 3 superb nights here with friends and children. Dinesh and his family were so welcoming and really couldn't do enough to help us and arrange everything. The rooms arranged in pairs of cabins were really comfortable and the food was so good that we didn't want to eat out at all. A lovely location although it could be a little off the beaten track for some. I'd really recommend people go and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

the place is simple but the room are wide and there is everything you need. the structure is surrounded by vegetation and you feel at home thanks to the wonderful service, the guys who rule the place are kind, always attentive to your needs, the food is fantastic and their smile even more. once you are there just enjoy nature and forget you come from the western world.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dproberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Great stay at Travel House. Nice room with little veranda, beautiful surroundings (in the forest, so quite cool). Owner, and his brother who was running the place, are nice guys. Meals are good, one of the better curries we had in Sri Lanka and a full breakfast.
We arranged a trip to Minneriya through Travel House (10.000rps) and some bikes.
There is internet, but don't expect speed.

A general remark: in the main street of Sigiriya you can ride an elephant. Please don't. There is no sense in putting an elephant in chains so that tourists can be paraded through the street. It's downright animal abuse.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SvenBS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews