We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$147
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sigiri Lion Lodge(Sigiriya)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$385
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,300
268
59
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
268
59
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest dwellingprivate poolour honeymoonwater dwellingresident crocodilepaddy fieldson stiltssunken bathoverlooking the lakesri lankaslender lorisopen planeco hotelnature reservegolf buggynight walkstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Lovely property in Sigiriya. Stayed in Villa in paddy fields, lovely spacious room. Ideal for couples , maybe not for sharers who don't know each other so well, due to bathroom arrangements.
The grounds were fab, plenty of wildlife around the saw the resident Croc, each morning.
Fantastic restaurant for great selection of food. Good base to explore elephant park , dambulla caves and Lions rocks.
Make sure u check bill on checkout as they had added a sarong which i hang bought or signed for.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevoCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review following your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad that your stay has been a memorable experience. Thank you for the wonderful review on our facilities as well as your feedback on our food.

The location does provide many opportunities for nature lovers as we are an eco friendly hotel.

Once again, we thank you for visiting us and we hope you will revisit the next time you come on vacation.

Ayubowan


Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Luxurious hotel set in a stunning natural setting. Crocodiles in the little lake and wildlife all around the place. Very easy access to the world heritage sites of Sigiriya and Dambulla. The individual bungalows have their own little plunge pool so you can have a dip at any time.

Room Tip: All rooms (bungalows) seem to have their little plunge pool.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LucienS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking time to review us on your stay. We are pleased to know that your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana has made a great time of wonderful memories and experiences.

We provide you the best eco friendly logging to have a peaceful relaxation. Thank you for choosing Jetwing Vil Uyana to spend your holiday.

Ayubowan


Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The resort really does look great, but our arrival was marred by the lack of attention to detail. At the end of a 5 hour road journey the first thing we needed was the bathroom - anyone who drove here from Columbo during the roadworks will know exactly what I mean! Neither the gents nor the ladies' loos in reception had any hand towels and when we mentioned this to the Manager as the reason for declining to shake him by the hand when we emerged he was quite dismissive of the information.
Our lakeside room (138) was lovely with its own pool, outside seating area and ground floor bathroom which we shared with bats, birds and various lizards. The upstairs sleeping area lacked anywhere for clothes, other than leaving them in the suitcase as the hanging space was tiny and not wide enough for a coat hanger. It was also quite dark, but comfortable enough. I startled a frog the size of a man's hand on the balcony: it launched itself off the edge directly into the pool below where I had to rescue it as the steep sides gave it no chance of getting out again!
Food was average and service slow, sometimes needing management intervention to expedite.
On our return from an afternoon excursion we arrived back after sunset to find no one on the main entrance which was in darkness. Our driver - Ananada from Red Dot who was absolutely lovely - called them on his mobile and had to ring once again before the buggy finally arrived. We then had to make our own way across the boardwalk using our phones as torches to get to the buggy. We also understand that unlike some of the other hotels on the tour, this one provides only the most basic accommodation for the tour drivers.
The presence of a crocodile in the lake is gimmicky and we felt sorry for his/her solitary state, not to mention a little nervous that it might take a stroll round the bungalows!
With some serious attention to customer service, staff training, a better reception facility at the main gate, a smoother ride to the main road and an enhanced culinary offering this would be a lovely place to stay. As it was it felt rather mean spirited with the focus entirely on profit.

Room Tip: There does not seem to be any real benefit paying top prices for the so called best rooms in the house.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 161albert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for patronizing Jetwing Vil Uyana and for the review uploaded on Trip Adviser.

First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for having given you cause to express your disappointment on certain issues. Your comments about the service standards and the outlook of the property have our full attention.

We as a renowned hospitality organization take very serious note of each minor detail when it comes to customer service and standards. We will surely look into each points as mentioned by you as it is truly a very isolated incident.

We do our best to make each guest feel homely and well looked after. We believe in extending exceptional service standards in order to ensure each guest makes the best of his/her vacation with us. However, our intentions were never to make you feel unwanted, you are our guest and we take great pride in doing our best to ensure the comfort of our guests from the moment they walk in the front door.

Once again please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us and rest assured that all these matters were seriously taken into consideration and shared with the rest of the team in order to rectify them soon.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you our best Jetwing hospitality

Ayubowan,


Indika Gamage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Having arrived in Colombo early in the morning the first stop was the Jetwing in Sigirya that was a 3 hour drive - and this hotel was a little off the beaten track.

However it was worth it as the rooms and property were delightful.

The food in the restaurant was very good (we kept to western fayre) and the service was prompt - a feature that we did not experience everywhere in Sri Lanka.

Our only hiccup was an infestation of 'creatures' in there thousands that appear to come from know where and settle in our room (see picture).The staff dealt with promptly and without fuss and this was not their fault but a fact of nature.

I have added a photo of the bathroom we had that is one of the most stunning and different that I have had as an en-suite anywhere.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We had a paddy dwelling it was beautiful. Large multi level cottage with a balcony, plunge pool, shower with a view and a large (concrete!) bath. Turn down service included arranging the mosquito net which made the place look so romantic and was reassuring, even though we only found a few inoffensive bugs in the room come evening. Set evening meal was a bit tricked up unfortunately, they tried to do a 7 course tasting type menu that was a little rushed. The amuse bouche and strange sorbets should be dropped in place of a good 3 course meal. Breakfast was nice and good to have a nice lounge for a pre dinner drinks. Overall an amazing place not to be missed also really close to Sigiriya Rock for the early start.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AprilCWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews