We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cappuccino in india!”

Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 167 Dessert in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Thai, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Pahar Ganj
Description: We welcome you to Kitchen Cafe Roof Top at Hotel Shelton 24x7 open , Near( 10 mins walking distance) New Delhi railway station Or R.K. Ashram metro station. Here we offer a wide range of quality products and service And you can enjoy "Pool Table" On roof top. Awesome View Of Main Market. We are a multi cuisine restaurant that offers you Indian, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Israeli, Italian,European Food. So now you can have all the fun and happiness under one roof. We have a very professional and friendly environment that will make you feel more comfortable and happier. We always welcome your feedback and responses so that that we can resolve all the issues and complaints and take a quick action. Please feel free to reviews us. Overlooking the madness and chaos of Main Bazaar, The restaurant offers great glimpses of local life Budget Travel India.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place and good service especially when it comes to Dev's cappuccino ☺ We enjoyed our visit there.

Thank Aviv1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckInRoom, Management at Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Aviv

Greetings!!!

We are pleased to have your review on Trip Advisor about "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top".
It is always encouraging to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count in the most "Our Customers"

Team Kitchen Cafe and especially Mr. Dev Looks forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.


Regards
Team Kitchen Cafe Roof Top

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

This is a funky looking chilled out rooftop cafe and restaurant bar with a pool table. Overlooking a street in New Delhi, it feels like you are over and above the chaos and can look down upon it in complete serenity.

Secondly, I feel like after eating here that I will no longer being giving out five star reviews so 'willy-nilly'. The food here may have been the most delicious food I have ever tasted and I've eaten food from all over the world. In the most up class Michelin star restaurants to the the lowly and often very delicious Street vendors, I've have it all.

I live in North West London and in the two years I was there, put on 10kg working as a white minority in a mostly Asian business. I literally had curries for two years so I think I can say I know a good curry.

This place can't be missed.

Tikka massala and garlic naan.

Your gonna cream yourself.

1  Thank whiteape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckInRoom, Management at Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Whiteape


Greetings!!!

Thank you very much for the heart-warming feedback regarding your recent visit at "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" on Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to learn that you had a great experience and also you liked the biryani of our "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top". We strive to customize the experience of each Guest and are delighted to know that efforts of our team made your visit memorable. And we are delighted with your compliments about the Tikka Massala & Garlic Naan and we are extremely grateful to you for sharing it on this platform.

It is always encouraging to lean that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most "Our Guests'.
Team "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" looks forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Regards
Kitchen Cafe Roof Top

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Staff is good.overall gr8 experience. Saddam hussain was one of the staff. Very humble and always present for ur service.

Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheckInRoom, Management at Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Sumit S


Greetings!!!

Thank you very much for the heart-warming feedback regarding your recent visit at "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" on Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to learn that you had a great experience and also you liked the biryani of our "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top". We strive to customize the experience of each Guest and are delighted to know that efforts of our team especially Mr. Saddam made your visit memorable.

It is always encouraging to lean that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most "Our Guests'.
Team "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" looks forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Regards
Kitchen Cafe Roof Top

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Rashid was a great waiter, the food was really nice as well, we asked for a veggie pizza and some Pepsi. The view to main bazaar rd was awesome to experience real New Delhi.

Thank leticianunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Leticianunes

Greetings!!!

Thanks for the warm review on Trip Advisor about "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top". We are very glad to have your review and are delighted to learn that you had a great experience. It is always encouraging to learn that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most "Our Customers".

Team "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" looks forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.


Regards
Team Kitchen Cafe Roof Top

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Good resturent.view.and good servise for hayat singh and food very nice and coffe and biryani all most in phargang .

Thank Kedar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vijay430, Owner at Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016



Dear Kedar


Greetings!!!

Thank you very much for the heart-warming feedback regarding your recent visit at "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" on Trip Advisor.
We are very glad to learn that you had a great experience and also you liked the biryani of our "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top". We strive to customize the experience of each Guest and are delighted to know that efforts of our team made your visit memorable. And we are delighted with your compliments about the coffee & biryani and we are extremely grateful to you for sharing it on this platform.

It is always encouraging to lean that our efforts are being noted by those whom we count on the most "Our Guests'.
Team "Kitchen Cafe Roof Top" looks forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Regards
Kitchen Cafe Roof Top

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Kitchen Cafe Roof Top Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing