We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, very good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Ranked #193 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
norwich
Level Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and had no problems. The hotel is located in the north of Delhi near one of the main train stations. The rooms were of a big size with everything that you needed. Breakfast is served in a neighbouring hotel and the choice was quite good. In the evening we tended to eat at the hotel, where there was lots of selection and very well priced. The staff were very friendly especially on reception. No complaints at all! It was a very good value hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shreevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Delhi City Centre and sharing your valuable reviews with us. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location and services to your satisfaction.
We the team at Hotel Delhi City Centre always strives to render the best to our guests. We have always derived encouragement for our passionate services from the sincere compliments of our happy guests.

Once again, thank you for your reviews. We look forward to meet you again on your next visit to the city.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    126
    67
    21
    43
See reviews for
59
69
62
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel. It did not get off to the best start when there was no representative to pick us up as arranged at the airport, but this was really the only let down.
The rooms were clean and spacious with nice sized bathrooms with plenty of hot water, the air-conditioning worked well adn all of the staff were pleasant and helpful.
It is a little confusing that the hotel is essentially an annexe of it's sister hotel - The Ajanta. There is a small sign for the Delhi City Centre Hotel off the main Arakashan Road, but it is easier to just look for the Ajanta (ask taxis to pull up outside here) the walk down the alleyway at the left hand side to the hotel.
Brekafast is also in the Ajanta and is very hectic as the dining room is not big enough for guests from both hotels - staff do their best to work round this. The food is average for breakfast, but we also ate there for dinner and that was very good.
Most improtantly, we always felt safe at this hotel. The location is convenient and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Delhi City Centre. We appreciate your taking the time to share the reviews on your stay with us.
We are seriously concerned about the inconveniences you highlighted and will be dealt with at the earliest. The team at Hotel Delhi City Centre always works to provide the maximum satisfaction to our esteemed guests.
We extend our heartfelt gratitude for your positive comments and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Allow us to make amends and we would be glad to have you back with us in the near future.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a pre-paid reservation with Hotel Delhi City Centre thru AGODA and upon arrival at 9:00 PM discovered hotel had given away room due to festival in town and ability to make more $. Could find no other place to stay in the city....What a nightmare! Avoid Hotel Delhi City at all costs!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share the reviews on your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused on your reservation.
However, we feel that there is a confusion regarding your concern. We always ensure that we deliver our guests the most pleasant stay experiences. Kindly write to us citing the details of your reservation. We would like to clarify on the misunderstanding.
Once again, thank you for contributing your valuable comments as it has benefited us in making our services more suitable for our guests. We hope to have you back with us and witness our improvements.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Umargam (Umbergaon), Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

I was wonderful staying a Delhi City Center, Good hostility, and best stay near to New Delhi railway station. budget hotel for every one.. good staff and flexible. Pleasant atmosphere and neat and clean room..24 hour hot and cold water.

Room Tip: all room with proper ventilation and clean air, Pleasant and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipul_m_panchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable reviews on your stay with us. It is indeed great to know that you had a pleasant time at the Hotel Delhi City Centre.
The team always works towards providing the most comfortable and convenient stay to our guests. We are delighted to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction.
We look forward to meet you again in the near future.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I booked for hotel delhi city centre but upon arrival I was bought to a different Hotel it was Hotel Sri Devi (if I am not mistaken). I insisted to be placed at City Centre but was not allowed and was told that the hotel I am staying belongs to the same hotel chain. As it was already midnight and I was with my family in a different country I had no choice but to accept it.

We had requested for 2 rooms that can accommodate 8 people but was only given rooms that can accommodate 7 people. This was agreed in our booking. The hotel staffs were not helpful at all; they keep turning a deaf ear towards our request and were rude. The conditions of the rooms were bad the bed sheet and pillows was stained and the room were running with cockroach. As if the cockroaches were having a party of their own. Our requested to change room was also not entertained. This was the worst experience I had in my life

I further found out that is the same row my hotel was Ajanta, City Centre, Sri Devi and many more. There are all run by the same people. My advice for future traveller please be aware when you deal with this hotel as the possibility of the holiday turning into a nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balwin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Guest,
I can imagine what a real nightmare this must have been. But there is a mistake here.
We do not either own or recommend the Hotel you mention.
Regards
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#34 of 707 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#238 of 707 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Hotel Rama Inn
#274 of 707 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#140 of 707 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#90 of 707 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Hotel Toronto
#114 of 707 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi City Centre

Property: Hotel Delhi City Centre
Address: 8633 - 45 | Opp New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#71 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $20 - $39
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Delhi City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi City Centre is a fully renovated hotel with all modern facilities, the minibar, LCD TVs, ACs, Coffee tea makers, 24 hours room service, safety lockers, etc. Airport transfers (on request), taxi and tour services are also available. We are very centrally located near the Railway and Metro Stations and also close to Connaught Place, Jama Masjid, Museums and Shopping Centers. Our in house bakery and restaurant offers a variety of cuisines for all tastes. Ours is a family run hotel specially preferred by families and single women who find it safe and welcoming. We are proud to say that word of mouth has made us a recipient of so many prestigious awards and the first choice (in the Luxury Budget category) for guests coming to Delhi. We feel privileged to welcome our guests to Hotel Delhi City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Delhi City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delhi City Centre New
Delhi City Centre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing