We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Delhi City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maanvi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kwality(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Ajanta(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
69
130
70
22
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
130
70
22
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicerailway stationhotel is perfectstaff members arelcd tvstandard roomhot waterfree wificonnaught placelate at nightrooms are cleancomfortable staypaharganjdelhioperativehospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Overall we had a very good experience at this hotel. It did not get off to the best start when there was no representative to pick us up as arranged at the airport, but this was really the only let down.
The rooms were clean and spacious with nice sized bathrooms with plenty of hot water, the air-conditioning worked well adn all of the staff were pleasant and helpful.
It is a little confusing that the hotel is essentially an annexe of it's sister hotel - The Ajanta. There is a small sign for the Delhi City Centre Hotel off the main Arakashan Road, but it is easier to just look for the Ajanta (ask taxis to pull up outside here) the walk down the alleyway at the left hand side to the hotel.
Brekafast is also in the Ajanta and is very hectic as the dining room is not big enough for guests from both hotels - staff do their best to work round this. The food is average for breakfast, but we also ate there for dinner and that was very good.
Most improtantly, we always felt safe at this hotel. The location is convenient and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Delhi City Centre. We appreciate your taking the time to share the reviews on your stay with us.
We are seriously concerned about the inconveniences you highlighted and will be dealt with at the earliest. The team at Hotel Delhi City Centre always works to provide the maximum satisfaction to our esteemed guests.
We extend our heartfelt gratitude for your positive comments and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Allow us to make amends and we would be glad to have you back with us in the near future.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Had a pre-paid reservation with Hotel Delhi City Centre thru AGODA and upon arrival at 9:00 PM discovered hotel had given away room due to festival in town and ability to make more $. Could find no other place to stay in the city....What a nightmare! Avoid Hotel Delhi City at all costs!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boylouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share the reviews on your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused on your reservation.
However, we feel that there is a confusion regarding your concern. We always ensure that we deliver our guests the most pleasant stay experiences. Kindly write to us citing the details of your reservation. We would like to clarify on the misunderstanding.
Once again, thank you for contributing your valuable comments as it has benefited us in making our services more suitable for our guests. We hope to have you back with us and witness our improvements.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I was wonderful staying a Delhi City Center, Good hostility, and best stay near to New Delhi railway station. budget hotel for every one.. good staff and flexible. Pleasant atmosphere and neat and clean room..24 hour hot and cold water.

Room Tip: all room with proper ventilation and clean air, Pleasant and cool
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipul_m_panchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable reviews on your stay with us. It is indeed great to know that you had a pleasant time at the Hotel Delhi City Centre.
The team always works towards providing the most comfortable and convenient stay to our guests. We are delighted to know that you have found our services to your satisfaction.
We look forward to meet you again in the near future.
Regards
Hotel Delhi City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I booked for hotel delhi city centre but upon arrival I was bought to a different Hotel it was Hotel Sri Devi (if I am not mistaken). I insisted to be placed at City Centre but was not allowed and was told that the hotel I am staying belongs to the same hotel chain. As it was already midnight and I was with my family in a different country I had no choice but to accept it.

We had requested for 2 rooms that can accommodate 8 people but was only given rooms that can accommodate 7 people. This was agreed in our booking. The hotel staffs were not helpful at all; they keep turning a deaf ear towards our request and were rude. The conditions of the rooms were bad the bed sheet and pillows was stained and the room were running with cockroach. As if the cockroaches were having a party of their own. Our requested to change room was also not entertained. This was the worst experience I had in my life

I further found out that is the same row my hotel was Ajanta, City Centre, Sri Devi and many more. There are all run by the same people. My advice for future traveller please be aware when you deal with this hotel as the possibility of the holiday turning into a nightmare.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank balwin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Dear Guest,
I can imagine what a real nightmare this must have been. But there is a mistake here.
We do not either own or recommend the Hotel you mention.
Regards
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A choice able hotel within low budget . Location is very good, as very near to New Delhi railway station( walkable distance). Neat & clean. comfortable to stay for short trip. Moreover they have free pick up service from airport.

Room Tip: Try for room at 2nd floor. As it all more quite.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prasenjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldelhicitycentre, Manager at Hotel Delhi City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2011

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking time to write about Ajanta hotel, New Delhi.
Glad your stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
Yes, we have a complementary pickup service, which guests find very convenient.
Look forward to your next visit.
The Hotel Delhi City Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews