We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Delhi(New Delhi)
US$165
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
US$208
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$253
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$110
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
US$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Godwin Hotel(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
94
94
55
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
94
55
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghhanuman templemetro stationclean roomssafe placetuk tukthe hotel managerlong flightcomplimentary breakfastbudget hotelroom service israjaindiamr
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel itself is not great. We were on a group trip and stored into rooms that were too small. The upside was the helpful staff - especially Jamsheet- he went out of his way to make the stay pleasatn for us- packing "to go" breakfasts for the participants for early mornings, providing helpful tips and personally guiding us to retaurants, super markets etc. Furthermore he always made sure everything was running smooth and things worked out for us! He is definetely the highlight of Aster Inn!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemariemoltsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel was hidden in a side street in Delhi - the staff were just lovely, and the rooms were adequate for Delhi! don't expect a view, as the windows were covered with blinds, and looked out onto side streets that were not pretty. But the hotel itself was good, whatever you wanted, they would go out of their way to make you comfortable! I would return if I was in Delhi again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusty066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

A very nice hotel with excellent hospitality where all the things of your need are taken care very well. Overall I haven't seen any hotel providing all the necessary facilities at such a low rate . Staff is also very friendly and food is also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NVK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MP, Owner at Hotel Aster Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Aster Inn New Delhi for your stay, I am delighted that you enjoyed our features and services.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for recommending us as your favorite place in Delhi. Your endorsement on our personalized staff services is highly appreciated and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soonest.

With warmest regards,
Managing Director
Raja Kalra
Hotel Aster Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I guess Trip advisor can also be off the mark. When you enter this hotel they proudly display their 4 circle rating from Trip Advisor. This is more a 2 to 3 circle rating.

Hotel is located on a busy street with all sorts of construction around. Rooms a relatively big, neat and clean. But thats about it.

The free wireless internet does not work
The complimentary breakfast is a joke. You have 2 options and thats it.
Don't try to have a hot shower after a walking around the filthy streets around the hotel, cause the hot water does not work. You have to call them to put on the additional boiler for extra hot water. Second person to the shower will go cold. Also the beds are hard and you are only given one blanket with a sheet. The temperature was dropping to 4 degrees in Delhi and we had no way to control the room temperature.

The staff however try to make up for the poor facilities of the hotel and are very helpful. However there is no place for the staff to sit (cause its such a small hotel) so they hang around between ground floor and floor 1. We were on floor 1 so everytime you came out your room the staff had to scatter for you to get down stairs.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelBug2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. The young men who worked there were courteous and very helpful but be careful as sometimes, they may not be as reliable as they seem (my mom needed a zipper replaced on a piece of garment, the money was taken however the zipper was still broken) My only complaint is that the hot water usually took awhile to start running therefore leave your taps open at least 25 minutes before taking your shower). Also, it can be a little loud outside at nights so pick the higher floors. Overall, one of the better hotels that we stayed at during our stay in India. If you are planning to go through a travel agency, DO NOT CHOOSE HOLIDAY INDIA - They are a fraud company that overcharges and provides subpar services.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor for quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sssingh2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews