We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wood Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$281
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Hotel(New Delhi)
US$164
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
767
277
84
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
277
84
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarol baghhot waterindian breakfastmetro stationtaxi driverquiet streetclean roomsresidential areano liftfirst stophome from homereception areatrain ticketschaitravel agentgreat hospitalitybudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The wood Castle was a great jump off point for the 2 month vacation i was starting. Spent 3 or 4 nights there. From start to finish everything worked out great. They were waiting outside the terminal when i arrived with a sign easy to see. After the ride from the airport by a driver that was very nice, i arrived at the hotel to meet my travel companion. In the morning we had breakfast which was included with our room. we chose the Indian breakfast sense we were in India. it was great and it is also at that moment i feel in love with Marsala tea. They make it the best. they were also very helpful in giving us helpful hints on where to go and things to avoid including scams. We got a cab a few times through wood castle and they were always right on time and with a smiling face. Everyone at the hotel was happy to help or even sit in the restaurant/ lobby and just chat. The hotel seems to be out of the tourist area a little but with the metro very close and things within walking distance. (a little but of a walk but gives you a chance to see the city). All and all i would recommend this place for someone who is visiting Delhi. book in advance as it sometimes gets full and i do also recommend having them pick you up. it can sometimes be hard to find for other drivers. at least have their cell number so you can have the driver call if he needs to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyf44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent 2 nights at Wood Castle in Dec 2011 and were very comfortable there. It was our first hotel in India and we were happy to pay that little bit extra for the cleanliness and the arranged transfers etc. However, with internet only available in reception and basic amenities, we believe the rooms are over-priced. The staff were helpful without being pushy and offered advice when we needed it. The area, Karol Bagh, is a much better option than Pahar Ganj in my opinion. By metro you can get to the station in 15mins for 16rps, the metro is very clean, modern and safe. Eat at "Suruchi" Restaurant which is nearby, excellent! A much tastier and authentic option when compared to Tempting Restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIguelitoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in Wood Castle for the first 3 nights of our trip India and we loved it there. Fantastic hospitality, helped us out with all our enquiries - and the food was incredible! Some of the most delicious we had in India. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and would definitely recommend it. The location is great too - walking distance to the metro where there was easy access to the rest of Delhi. The rooms were spotless, beds big and very comfy, the room was a great temperature and the shower - huge, powerful and warm.

The only reason for the 4*s instead of 5* is because our room didn't have a window although this didn't effect our stay.

Book this hotel for your stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This facility has just about all you can ask for regarding service, cleanliness, location, price and staff. Additionally, you meet multiple people staying in this facility from many countries so you get all the scoop on what to do in Delhi outside of the usual tourist spots.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

we stay wood castel, the best hotel in india. we also book tour with tham,the name of tour company expediaindiatour,wab.www.expediaindiatours.com.tour opetar, mr riyaz, helps us.

Jaipur and Ranthambore (saw a tiger!) and on to Agra, where wer took a train to Mumbai, then on to Goa, Darjeeling and on to Amritsar. Both the driven trip and the trains were excellent with good advice on the Indian rail system. We were booked onto 2AC and 3AC train with reserved berths, both were very high quality and with food provided throughout; the hotels booked for us were definitely the best we'd stayed in, with restaurants and internet access in all.

Ranthambore and Goa were particular highlights, especially if you get a good day for the Jungle safari. The camel safari in Pushkar was also brilliant. We would definitely use Expediaindiatours/ for another trip to India, hopefully in Kashmir next time! vist wab.www.kashmirholidaytrip.com
no problem
Mak

Room Tip: corner suites
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 701Mike701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews