We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, comfortable and clean”
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #32 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Many friends have advised that most lower rated hotels in New Delhi do not come with clean sheets/room/bath facilities. Wood Castle is a lovely and cosy place to stay not to mention it's very clean premises & friendly staff who treats you as a family member instead of a guest specially hassan very friendly person and helped us very much during our stay there.they arranged airport pickup for me, and cars when i needed them. they have decent food available all day long, and you can get a beer it was a short walk to the metro, and to the market, which was great. i would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: great food and comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johanthan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 694 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is a perfect place if you want to start in India. I arrived at 4am which was not a problem at all since a driver picked me up at the airport and I could check in at night! The room was clean and equipped with a modern TV which allowed me to get in touch with indian television.. The included breakfast was really good and free WiFi is provided in the lobby.

There`s a guide staying in the hotel and offering tours which are really worth it! I took an arrangement for three days which included a huge tour through Delhi, one to Agra to see the Taj Mahal and the way back to the airport.. I think the price was fair and I felt comfortable all the time!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoMurphy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I felt so comfortable & welcomed by the friendly people at the Wood Castle Delhi hotel - especially after arriving late from a long train journey, the hotel had arranged a pick up from the station which was on time! The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well maintained with a great hot shower. I was well looked after during my stay and helped out at end of my travels. Would definitely stay again and as a female travelling alone in India highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronnie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

we stayed two nights at this hotel.
the room was clean and the bathroom was also clean.
24hr hot water was available.
the staffs there were friendly and very kind. they always try to help us.
we had a great time at this hotel.
this hotel is not so far from the central, but difficult to find.
i'm sure i will stay again when i visit delhi again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel during our short visit to India (Dehli, the golden triangle and Varanasi). It is a very nice hotel and the touroperator working in this hotel made a very good offer for our tour, so great work. We enjoyed our stay, the tour en the great food in India.
Thanks from Holland, Martina de Langet

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinadla47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,238 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#16 of 777 in New Delhi
226 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#21 of 777 in New Delhi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#45 of 777 in New Delhi
810 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#58 of 777 in New Delhi
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $49 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing