We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scope of improvement”
Review of The White Klove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Klove
Ranked #160 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Hi we hired 2 suits room. I found a huge scope of improvement for making it better in this competitive environment. Rooms are large so is bathroom. Can better be equipped with soaps etc which I had to get it from outside. Rooms especially 102 lights are dim. Service can be improved and since long may be more then a years the property seems to be undergoing renovation and this definition causes dirt and soiled environment. Price are reasonable but with better service it can definitely fetch more value. All the best and looking forward to have better stay and services next time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Dipesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is unfortunately my first negative review. This place really did exceed the lowest of bad service in hotel industry. We had a manager refusing to check us in at night, people walking into our room because they were given the same room, no towels, no hot water, and the managers trying to overcharge us due to their internal miscommunication. It was clear that this was no one time thing, a waiter checked us in. Management has no idea what they're doing. The one star is for their facilities which are great, but the service us sure to leave a bitter taste in your mouth for a long time if you're not lucky.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Rashmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The biggest plus of this hotel is its proximity to all the important places of Delhi. The rooms are big and spacious. The staff gives its all to solve the issues o the customers at all times. They are ready to listen to you and give the maximum comfort to you.

Over all it was a happy stay over here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The pictures do not show the reality of this hotel. While the staff was polite they called our room several times and woke us up and knocked on our door with room service that we didn't order which woke us up again. There were also a lot of very rude guests who left their doors open and were shouting late into the night. The wi-fi wasn't working well and my cell phone got very poor if any reception in the building. For 2 tired travelers at the end of our journey this was not a pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at The White Clove hotel for 4 nights from 11th thru 14th Dec 2016. I booked the hotel on a popular web portal, going by the average rating on this forum.

This hotel is within one of New Delhi's most shabby localities. The street in which the hotel is, as well as all neighbouring streets, are all homes to ample amounts of filth and garbage freely lie around the hotel and stray dogs as I discovered on landing there from the airport on 11th Dec afternoon. I just can't believe how even a single good rating could be given for a hotel in such filthy surroundings!

Now for the hotel itself. The reception area, if you could call it such, was so awfully small I had barely enough space to leave my suitcases during my check- in formalities.

I had booked a so- called 'premium' room, going by its swanky look on the booking portal. When I got to my so called 'premium' room, there was little 'premium' about it and nothing awaiting a new guest. The floor seemed unswept, with hair from the previous occupant, the toilet had never been sanitized (not sure if they know what this means!), and I had to call the front office to get a towel!

The system of calling up the reception for every little thing went on for all 4 nights! Calls were made for a towel, hot drinking water, room cleaning, and so on. There didn't seem to be a restaurant, contrary to what their web page says. All food was obtained by that universal telephone call to the reception!

My room rate included breakfast every morning. But I never got to have it even once, as their breakfast was apparently from 8 AM onwards, something never mentioned on the booking page!

I wish I could give this hotel minus 5 stars! Shame on them!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
3  Thank Bananthahally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#94 of 728 in New Delhi
332 reviews
Hotel Superb
#109 of 728 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#207 of 728 in New Delhi
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#384 of 728 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#332 of 728 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#117 of 728 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Klove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Klove

Address: 1563 Laxmi Narayan Street | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $22 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Klove 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Klove is situated in close proximity to key areas. It is a 30-minute drive from the airport, 5-minutes from city center Caunaught Place. It is 15 minutes from the red fort and Jama masque. It is a very contemporary, stylish and a busy urban junction, the accommodations are models of refined luxury, personal touch and superior amenities and services. Moti mahal Rajputana restaurant is the perfect night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The White Klove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing