We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Ranked #205 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stay there for 02 nights,the lobby and rooms are one of the best I have been to worldwide.Beds and pillows extremely comfortable.Breakfast buffet,one of the best in Delhi with live Dosa and Egg station.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Shankar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed in Fortune Park DJ Avenue, New Delhi for business purpose. Overall it was a good stay. I regularly stay at other Fortune hotel also across India. Wi-Fi was good. Morning breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tapanpatel18051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel, which is located in the middle of nowhere in terms of tourism. it is far from the everything interesting in the city or from transportation services.
but on top of all, how the hell does a 4 stars hotel not have hot water at night?! we had to ask every night for the boiler to be turned on, and it still did not help. we had cold shower every night. during the day "hot water" is lukewarm at best.
When we asked the useless receptionist for help he said it was hotel policy (!) to shut the hot water at evenings.
the food is pricey and at low quality. breakfast is poor and have the same food served from morning to morning, not cooked fresh.
and it seems the hotel functions more as an events venue than as a hotel. There was some sort of pre-wedding event going on and the entire staff was only interested in the event.
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danieldW3450UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDJA, General Manager at Fortune Park DJ Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Dear Mr. Daniel,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune Park Dj Avenue, New Delhi.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services

At Fortune Park Dj Avenue, New Delhi, it is our constant endeavour to provide you with high standards of personalised service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.


Regards,


Sidhartha Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We choose the venue to celebrate 1st birthday of my son. It proved to be a good decision. Staff was helpful throughout, Food was amazing, neat and tidy rooms and Ambience was refreshing. In short my event was truly memorable with there help !!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 672sanchitn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDJA, General Manager at Fortune Park DJ Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Mr.Sanchit
Namaste!

Greetings from Fortune Park DJ Avenue!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you and your guests during recent event with us.

I am delighted to know of your experience at Fortune Park DJ Avenue.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We, at Fortune Park DJ Avenue, continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. You could contact me on sidhartha.sharma@fortunehotels.in or alternately call me on +918527075999

Warm Regards
Sidhartha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We had my sister's wedding and reception at the Hotel. We had a 3 small functions, the biggest one having about 90 people. For people from outside Delhi, we booked 15 rooms for 2 nights.
From the word go, we had a very good experience. The place is quite nice and the staff is very good. The food is amazing. The rooms are sufficient for two people. They are not very big, but are well maintained and have good facilities.
The hotel has decorators on their panel and they recommended one to us who did the decor for the functions. He did a very good job at a reasonable price.
The DJ was also provided by the hotel. He was very good and people had a lot of fun on the dance floor.
The cost was reasonable too. Not exorbitant. The hotel has good lawns, but since we had the functions in July, we did everything indoors. Another big advantage of any function in the hotel is that it has a huge parking space, so guests would not have a problem parking their vehicles.
All in all, amazing experience. Would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDJA, General Manager at Fortune Park DJ Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Mr.Dey,
Namaste!

Greetings from Fortune Park DJ Avenue!!!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you and your guests during recent event with us.

I am delighted to know of your experience at Fortune Park DJ Avenue.

Thank you for sparing your time in completing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We, at Fortune Park DJ Avenue, continue to be committed to provide you and all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry. We look forward to your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements. You could contact me on sidhartha.sharma@fortunehotels.in or alternately call me on +918527075999

Warm Regards
Sidhartha Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chattarpur
Claremont Hotel and Convention Centre
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#176 of 777 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Park Boulevard
#66 of 777 in New Delhi
270 reviews
Orana Hotels and Resorts
#121 of 777 in New Delhi
128 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Park DJ Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park DJ Avenue

Address: 417 MG Road | Near Ghitorni Metro Station, New Delhi 110030, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chattarpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $104 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Park DJ Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DJ Avenue is an elegant, upscale hotel with excellent location on the Mehrauli - Gurgaon Road near Ghitorni. The Hotel is accessible from South Delhi as well as Gurgaon. Apart from its prime location and magnificent settings with lush green lawns surrounded by trees and palms. Fortune Park DJ Avenue offers a range of guest facilities, warm & personalizes service backed by efficient professional and technical support, making it the preferred destination for all kinds of social events, conferences, meetings, corporate events and holiday getaways with friends and Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Park DJ Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing