We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to.stay”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #29 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a business purpose and found the rooms well built. The buffet spread was also good and delicious. The staff in hotel and especially Duty Managers were very efficient and helping. Would surely visit next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank rahulrana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services.
Feedback from esteemed guests like yourself helps us to constantly introspect our system and procedures which in-turn helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing a review and we hope to serve you again really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 75 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Good base when in Delhi. Found the hotel ok nice pool to swim in at the end of a dusty day. Food was passable and staff were very good. Bar prices a bit steep but it's a major city. Nice and quite at night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

Feedback from esteemed guests like yourself helps us to constantly introspect our system and procedures which in-turn helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing a review and we hope to serve you again really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Excellent Hospitality, great food & very efficient service by Mr. Bhushan Thakur and his team including Mr. Naresh & Mr. Manoj at our TFCI Office premises at NBCC Plaza, Saket on 6th & 7th Dec 2017. Also Special thanks to the Chef, Mr. Kripa Sindhu Mishra for his excellent food preparations. Eros hotel have again proved the quality their services & their staff have also again proved their efficiency specially Mr. Bhushan & his team!! Keep it up!!

https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g304551-d299121-r458084074-Eros_Hotel-New_Delhi_National_Capital_Territory_of_Delhi.html#

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manishc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services.
Feedback from esteemed guests like yourself helps us to constantly introspect our system and procedures which in-turn helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing a review and we hope to serve you again really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Very bad service.. room not cleaned. Bug in bed.. please don’t take that hotel.
I spent 10 day and I have taken one extra bet to sleep.
I am sure there will be some more. Hotel maintenance very bad.
Access for room is third class. Lift is very old, you have to take at least 2 ride to get your floor, key will not work in 1st time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hansvilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Eros Hotel, New Delhi. My team and I are deeply concerned that your overall experience was less than satisfactory – please accept my heartfelt apology.

Your feedback on the hotel condition was well noted and we shall ensure to take immediate steps to improve on these aspects.
We at the hotel always try and go all the way to make sure that all our guests have a memorable stay. We do make all our efforts to ensure guest satisfaction and even if one guest leave the hotel with anything less than a positive impression pains us greatly.

We would request to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at the hotel and we will make sure that your next experience here would be a memorable one.

Warm Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We Stopped at this hotel for 2 nights in November and from arriving to leaving all staff where fantastic.the hotel as you arrive looks a bit bland on the out side this is a normal thing for hotels in India but once you get past security (which is very high in India if your from the uk don't be worried this is just how it is in India you will be fine ) you pull up at a very grand looking entrance and reception we booked in and a welcome drink shown to our room which was beautiful and wanted for nothing it's more classic design with the wood floors with a modern twist of the window to the bathroom.beds and pillows are perfect in this hotel for me. I find so many hotels let them selves down in this department they will have great beds then a pillow that feels like it's full of rocks not here someone has actually took great care to get this right and for me a good nights sleep is better than anything else in a hotel.the view from our room was great we overlooked the pool and garden area from the 4th floor and this let's you look over Delhi .now here's something you need to get use to in India lifts and this is not just me. the lifts a member of staff puts keycard in slot in the lift presses floor it works you do it it becomes Russian roulette take this in your stride and laugh about it and you will have a great time in India we have spent many a floor hopping experience with guests in most hotels in India and finely breakfast if you can't find anything here you like then your going to starve in India the choice is massive and covers all international tastes.
All I can add is thank you to all the staff and thank you for a great stay .

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking pool /garden and Delhi skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at Eros Hotel, New Delhi here on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad to know that the service rendered to you lived up to your expectations and that you have taken fond memories of your experience here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

We hope to welcome you back at Eros Hotel, New Delhi really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Suryaa
#21 of 779 in New Delhi
2,190 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,538 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#17 of 779 in New Delhi
1,781 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $134 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi
InterContinental Nehru Place
Nehru Place Intercontinental
New Delhi Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing