We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern 5 star hotel”
Review of Eros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eros Hotel
Ranked #29 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2017

The hotel is well located next to a Food centre which houses a Starbucks!. Reception and communal areas are magnificent but the bedrooms are tired. It is supposed to be a 5 star hotel but the rooms are more 4 star as they desperately need a refurb. I stayed for 2 nights and then 1 night on my return to Delhi. The bedroom was facing the back of the hotel with a view of the huge swimming pool and railway line and is probably the most peaceful as anything at the front of the hotel would be very noisy with a busy road outside. The room was huge; bed was comfortable and was clean. There was just a strange smell The room might need airing but you cannot open the windows.Breakfast was plentiful but the service was chaotic. Good choice of foods; fresh fruits; yoghurts; cooked breakfasts. There are three restaurants on site but I ate dinner at the main restaurant where breakfast is served. I enjoyed the vegetarian options but they do serve an extensive buffet.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with a view of the swimming pool and grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soosoo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience at Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

We keep striving towards providing an enhanced experience to all our guests and feedback such as yours goes a long way to keep us motivated to keep doing so! We have made a note of your feedback and will definitely ensure that these points are worked on at the earliest. Also, we hope that you give us another chance to deliver a superior experience to you during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for posting a review of your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel rooms spacious clean good WiFi a little tiered needs a bit of work only comment a smell in the rooms . Would definitely return . Restaurants excellent in hotel breakfast fantastic local commercial nearby with restaurants and bars .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services.
Feedback from esteemed guests like yourself helps us to constantly introspect our system and procedures which in-turn helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing a review and we hope to serve you again really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Nice, comfortable rooms and good service. Limit on wi fi to one hour in 24. Breakfast was extensive and well presented. Enjoyed our stay. Fairly quiet which ensured a good night's sleep. Hotel also has a couple restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blnavarremary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at Eros Hotel, New Delhi here on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad to know that the service rendered to you lived up to your expectations and that you have taken fond memories of your experience here at Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

We hope to welcome you back at Eros Hotel, New Delhi really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel for a business purpose and found the rooms well built. The buffet spread was also good and delicious. The staff in hotel and especially Duty Managers were very efficient and helping. Would surely visit next time.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank rahulrana89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services.
Feedback from esteemed guests like yourself helps us to constantly introspect our system and procedures which in-turn helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing a review and we hope to serve you again really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Good base when in Delhi. Found the hotel ok nice pool to swim in at the end of a dusty day. Food was passable and staff were very good. Bar prices a bit steep but it's a major city. Nice and quite at night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eros Hotel N, Vice President Operations at Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Eros Hotel, New Delhi!

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable feedback.

Feedback from esteemed guests like yourself helps us to constantly introspect our system and procedures which in-turn helps us to provide a better guest experience.

Once again, thank you for sharing a review and we hope to serve you again really soon!

Regards,

Dhananjaai Singh
Vice President Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Suryaa
#21 of 779 in New Delhi
2,183 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#48 of 779 in New Delhi
2,537 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#17 of 779 in New Delhi
1,779 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eros Hotel

Address: American Plaza, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $131 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eros Hotel New Delhi Nehru Place is perfectly placed for both the business and leisure traveler, with a prime location at the center of the city's business and commercial districts. With over 100 international business houses located in the immediate vicinity, we offer our corporate guests the convenience of having most of your business needs at our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental New Delhi
Hotel Intercontinental
Nehru Place Intercontinental
InterContinental Nehru Place
New Delhi Intercontinental
Intercontinental Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing