We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #45 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel was brilliant. I have stayed here before last year and the service was just as great. There are several restuarants in the hotel, which I tried a few of and also used room service. The breakfast selection was great, there was a variety of food and my special dietry requirements were catered for.

The staff had a surprising attention to detail, they remembered my name for my entire stay, and during my trip to India I checked out and stayed in different area of India and ended back at the Hyatt.

There is gym and spa facilities which I used and enjoyed.
The rooms which I stayed in were a good size, and the beds were very comfortable.

Overall I have no issues to highlight. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again if I come back to Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerTam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,875 - 1,879 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

I really wasn't a big fan of this hotel.

I thought the rooms were small and dingy with everything looking like it needed an upgrade and the staff aren't particularly competent. Very different from when I stay at the Hyatt in Mumbai and Kolkata

I have now stayed at this hotel twice and twice they have made huge mistakes at billing.

On my first visit I handed over my bank card on arrival and unbeknown to me RS16000 was taken out of my account. I then also paid my bill at the end of the stay and when I realised both amounts had been taken I immediately contacted the hotel to have it rectified.... That was over a month ago now and despite countless phone calls and emails I still haven’t received my RS16000 back!!

On my second visit last week I was upgraded to a club room (probably due to the complete mess they made with my billing the previous visit) and I have to say it was very underwhelming. The room was small and had a musty smell to it and room service was very expensive and didn’t taste very nice.

I didn’t hand over my card on arrival on this visit following what had happened the previous time and so just paid for my room service on check out. However instead of putting the bill through for RS1600, they actually put it through for RS7600. They tried to say they would reverse the payment but given that I am STILL waiting for RS16000 I wouldn’t budge until they gave me the cash!!

I will not be staying here again and I would recommend everyone else to avoid it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HannahMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is perhaps the oldest Hyatt property in India and is a fantastic place to stay in. I was here for one night for a personal stay and right from the check in to the stay was a pleasurable experience. I had made the booking using my Gold Passport points and the staff informed me that there was separate and exclusive floor for such cases. The check in was smooth, the staff very courteous. We celebrated a friend's birthday and upon my request arrangements for the cake cutting were made quickly in the room. The rooms themselves (I was on the 5th floor) are spacious, very comfortable and clean. Although for some reason the shower wall faces the bed and is slightly translucent and I couldnt understand the reason for the same.

The best thing about the hotel is of course the restaurants and their amazing food. We dined at La Piazza which is considered the best Italian dining option in Delhi by many. The staff here was equally helpful and during the Sunday brunch when we wanted to order ala carte, they were generous enough to accomodate us. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and goes out of its way to cater to its guests.

Would recommend for business travellers and the more prosperous ones coming to Delhi :) And one should definitely give its many restaurants a go!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Recently stayed at the hotel with a team of charity cyclists. The hotel management and staff were incredibly generous to our group. The hotel room was lovely. If you want to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Delhi and enjoy peace and quiet at night, this hotel is a great option.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I would travel to Delhi on Business very often and would stay at the Hyatt Regency. I have stayed here on many occasions even over 2 weeks. I would have client meetings all over the city and the location worked well for me. Rooms are small but well appointed, especially after the renovation. But one this thats out standing about this place is the food. Its Food Haven. From their breakfast at the coffee shop to dinners at their speciallity restaurant. Super potato designed China Kitchen is by far the best chinese restaurant that comes to my mind in Delhi, where everything is perfect the ambience the service the food, everything.

Room Tip: Any room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avista_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 736 in New Delhi
2,981 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 736 in New Delhi
2,996 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 736 in New Delhi
4,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 736 in New Delhi
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $163 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing